We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante La Escalera

Restaurante La Escalera
Calle Cuesta Del Tajo 12 | 29620 Torremolinos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952 05 80 24
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Restaurante La Escalera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 468 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A great find and so very lucky we found it on our first night. such a small place but fantastic atmosphere and brilliant views across the med. The food served was of high standard and great value which is always a bonus when you are on a budget. The service we received from our waiter Mourad was excellent, what a lovely man his mum would be proud.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    30
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restraunt, yummy food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice little place tucked away. Food was delicious cooked to perfection.
Excellent service, very attentive staff.
Great recommendations for food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Beautiful. The perfect view, venue and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Discovering La Escalera definitely was a highlight of my holiday. The resturant is only small but has a lovely romantic atmosphere, perfect for a couple. The food was gorgeous but also great value for money, so good that we came back twice ! The waiter was so cute and did everything to ensure that we had a lovely meal. If you're going to Torremolinos, you have to go!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

friendly staff with nice food and good value for money

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great service & venue - worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Having spent a week in Torremolinos we gave this little place a try after reading the reviews and not being blown away by any of our previous meals out. It was the best of the week. It is hard to find - it's on the pedestrian walk up from the beach to the centre of Torremolinos - about half way up on the left. We were given a lovely table in the middle with views over the coast - really lovely. The waiter was very friendly and attentive. We went for steak in pepper sauce and my boyfriend had the mixed grill with mushroom sauce - both thought the meal was lovely. Having read the previous review I asked for my steak medium rare but more rare than medium...it was perfect and ghe waiter even came over and asked whether it was to my liking. The menu isn't extensive, but none of the places we visited were and this isn't necessarily a bad thing I suppose. Definitely worth a visit - although I understand the previous review saying 'good but not that good' but the atmosphere and setting along with very decent meals makes for a very nice (and slightly different) evening out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Escalera also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante La Escalera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante La Escalera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.