We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante La Escalera

Restaurante La Escalera
Cuesta del Tajo, 12, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 952058024
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 432 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A great find and so very lucky we found it on our first night. such a small place but fantastic atmosphere and brilliant views across the med. The food served was of high standard and great value which is always a bonus when you are on a budget. The service we received from our waiter Mourad was excellent, what a lovely man his mum would be proud.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restraunt, yummy food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice little place tucked away. Food was delicious cooked to perfection.
Excellent service, very attentive staff.
Great recommendations for food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Beautiful. The perfect view, venue and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Discovering La Escalera definitely was a highlight of my holiday. The resturant is only small but has a lovely romantic atmosphere, perfect for a couple. The food was gorgeous but also great value for money, so good that we came back twice ! The waiter was so cute and did everything to ensure that we had a lovely meal. If you're going to Torremolinos, you have to go!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“lovely for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

friendly staff with nice food and good value for money

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great service & venue - worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Having spent a week in Torremolinos we gave this little place a try after reading the reviews and not being blown away by any of our previous meals out. It was the best of the week. It is hard to find - it's on the pedestrian walk up from the beach to the centre of Torremolinos - about half way up on the left. We were given a lovely table in the middle with views over the coast - really lovely. The waiter was very friendly and attentive. We went for steak in pepper sauce and my boyfriend had the mixed grill with mushroom sauce - both thought the meal was lovely. Having read the previous review I asked for my steak medium rare but more rare than medium...it was perfect and ghe waiter even came over and asked whether it was to my liking. The menu isn't extensive, but none of the places we visited were and this isn't necessarily a bad thing I suppose. Definitely worth a visit - although I understand the previous review saying 'good but not that good' but the atmosphere and setting along with very decent meals makes for a very nice (and slightly different) evening out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Escalera also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante La Escalera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante La Escalera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.