We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La mamma is there anymore, der Mutter took her place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Angela

Mamma Angela
Calle Virgen del Pilar, 17, 29600 Marbella, Spain
+34 952924740
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 923 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“La mamma is there anymore, der Mutter took her place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We used to go for many years to Mamma Angela. When i noticed la mma wasn't tehre anymore and a german couple took over the place I was very reluctant to try. In this are of Marbella tehre are many toruist traps.. so I was prejudiced. Conclusion of diner and evening : La Mamma is gone, but I had a very pleasnt evening, with nice food, good wine and friendly service. I will come back again "Mutti". Still a gem !

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good meal in tranquil surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

No longer run by Mamma Angela. Now run by a very pleasant German Lady, Very Good Menu & Cooking. About 150 yards
away from the Seafront, so it is fairly quiet
We are always served by an Eastern European Waitress,who speaks very good english, and I think she is a little smasher

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great food. Charming atmosphere. Great service. You are very warmly received even if you are a tourist. Reasonable. Flatbreads (tarta) and pizza have the most delicate, thin, delicious crust. Very fresh food. In 10 days we went back 3 times. Never disappointed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A nice quiet pearl in the center of Marbella.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The very friendly and helpfull staff makes your stay almost like visiting friends. Kitchen very good, and very reasonable rates! Try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

a few days ago myself and my family went to mamma angelas.We where greeted the moment we entered the restaurant.The service was good making sure that ever one had a nice meal.the pizza I had was the best i have ever had, it had excellent flavor, I would go back again and i recommend it to all.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Angela also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Mamma Angela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Angela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.