We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TS La Canada and TS Parque Miramar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Sana - Nueva Andalucia

Terra Sana - Nueva Andalucia
Calle de las Malvas | Local 8-9 Nueva Andalucía, 29600 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 90 62 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #534 of 924 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Terra Sana is a way of life. Terra Sana Nueva Andalucia opened in 1999 - it's the original Terra Sana! It was the first of its kind in Marbella, offering fresh, lovingly prepared food using only the best possible ingredients. Our chef has been with us for over 15 years - since the very beginning! So sit back, relax, and enjoy our very special Terra Sana atmosphere.
Wormer, The Netherlands
1 review
“TS La Canada and TS Parque Miramar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Terra Sana in Fuengirola, Parque MiraMar was wonderful. Nice and friendly staff.They actually seemed to enjoy working there and were excited about the food themselves. Told something about the burgers, how much attention they put in it to make them so juicy and tasty. Came back 3 times that week. And plan to go there many more times.

Terra Sana in La Canada, Marbella, I will never go back there. The juices were good. But the (kahuna) burger was still really red. And the staff was moody and unfriendly. They even looked like that. (not the girls, but te 2 men (boys). Like they were irritated that you took place and that they heve to serve you. I heard them talking to other guests, really rude. Told them that if there englisch would not get better, he would not help them anymore!! Why..
Will never go back there (La Canada) again. But will definitly go back to the one in Fuengirola. reviuw in stars is for Fuengirola

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    11
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“Don't bother-they didn't!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The menu looked good so we went to the branch on the Marbella waterfront with high hopes. We ordered coffee which was fine and the lady said she'd be back for the food order. She never came back....eventually we ordered tea and wraps from another lady. The tea arrived....we asked for milk...it never came...it must have been in the same place as the wraps... we weren't in any hurry as the view is lovely and we were on holiday...but after an hour we left the cash for the coffee and tea on the table and went and ate at the nearby excellent Salt and Pepper instead. We never had a chance to ask about our order as no one came near us, no one asked if we were ok and we were just forgotten about. I still like the menu but I won't go back- life is too short!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Most miserable staff ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to la canada returant it took 20 minutes to get served by the sour faced staff they goyt the order wrong ,the burger was the worst i have ever tasted ,then they short changed us by 25 euros
And yet the place was busy dont understan that but for me never never again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great salads and casual food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the original one behind the casino , great place for salads etc. Price reasonable and quality very good.Its a bit dark and funky inside but weather permitting a nice terrace outside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
502 helpful votes 502 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have been to various Terra Sana's on numerous occasions and the formula is the same in all of them. If ever we fancy something quick and healthy (or a fabulous burger, they really are amazing) there are many to choose from all around Marbella, and apparently now in Madrid and Barcelona!

The wraps are legendary: a good choice, very large and and healthy. For just €2 extra you can order a good-sized side salad or very nice chips.

The salads are huge and all very good.

They have a lovely vibe at the one near the H10 Andalucia Plaza hotel and the setting at Puro Beach is second to none. The one in La Canada is always busy as is the one in Marina Banus.

All good value too and the desserts are lovely.

My only slight gripe is that the wraps are open at the bottom so the filling usually drops out and the service in La Canada is slow, but I will continue to come back and recommend it to all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Sana - Nueva Andalucia also viewed

 
Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 

Been to Terra Sana - Nueva Andalucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Sana - Nueva Andalucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.