We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Claude Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Claude Marbella to your Saves list
Hotel Claude Marbella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Francisco No.5 | Casco Antiguo, 29601 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We found the staff and decor of this boutique establishment to be absolutely charming. It offered privacy, delicious food and great attention to detail. Everything was beautifully maintained and nothing ever a problem for the staff. We were made to feel very welcome and looked after during our entire stay. Thank-you,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
89
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful hotel last year and I am just booking again for this year. If you enjoy luxury, first class service, uninterrupted perfect relaxation in beautiful surroundings this is the place dor you.
The hotel itself is stunning and immaculately maintained. Of particular note is the roof terrace. Perfect for sipping an ice cold drink on a balmy evening.
I have read on other reviews comments about the host Desi. She is a fabulous lady who goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is exactly what you want.
The location is fabulous for restaurants, bars and shopping and only a very short walk to the beach.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

What can I say that hasn’t already been said?
The Hotel is a real charmer for those of us who prefer the smaller more intimate style of accommodations. The redo was done with a rare sensitivity showing great respect for the history and underlying structure of the building. No cookie cutter rooms here, every one is a design statement in its own right. The Hotels style and attitude fits seamlessly into the relaxing yet elegant appeal of the Old Town.
As mentioned in other reviews the hotel can be somewhat difficult to find. Although I suspect more and more of the taxi drivers will recognize the name a time goes by. Our taxi experience was a little adventure as the driver did his best to locate the hotel. Stopping to ask directions from numerous people (other taxi drivers and even the horse and carriage guys). He was most pleasant and patient and eventually we arrived at Hotel Claude. Do have a decent map with you to aid whoever provides the transportation.
The rooftop terrace it a beautiful place way to while away a few hours on a warm evening sipping on a cold glass of white wine while the evening shadows deepen and the doves circle the church steeple nearby. Pure heaven.
The breakfast is served in a room off the small central courtyard. Made to order with all the products fresh and delicious.
The location is perfect for exploring the Old Town and beach/boardwalk area.
Beyond the many fine attributes that make the Hotel Claude a winner. The warm, gracious and professional staff were a standout. Special mention to Desiree who greeted us on arrival, she is instantly likable and charming and was more like a friend than staff. She went well out off her way on several occasions to help us with some personal difficulties we were experiencing. She is a wonderful host and you feel instantly at ease and is the heart and soul of this gem of a Hotel.

Stayed September, 2012

Room Tip: We stayed in the wonderful Suite Francesa which is located at the front of the hotel on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This property was such a joy to stay in...very quaint, very well decorated & updated. The made our stay so incredibly memorable and special with their fantastic hospitality. Great location as well.I will definitely go back .

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was a great pleasure to stay in this small and nicely hotel, so well located in the centre of the old city !
Excellent and very personalised service with professional and friendly management and staff, like Mr. Stelian.
We will certainly return to this hotel, off season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Although a little difficult to find initially, once you get your bearings, you'll discover that Hotel Claude is perfectly placed for just about everything. Situated in the heart of the old town, it's just a ten minute stroll to the beach and a footpath which takes you right along the coastline into Puerto Banus. It took us a couple of hours at a relatively relaxed pace, and was well worth it, to burn off some of the delicious breakfasts served at the hotel. In the evening, a stroll around the cobbled streets of the old town, where there are an abundance of restaurants to choose from. Or, if you fancy a lighter bite and a glass of wine whilst people watching, try "Cappuccino" on the beach path. All of the staff at Hotel Claude were exceptionally polite and friendly, with a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude, and the place is spotlessly clean. It's easy to see why so many people award 5 stars.

Room Tip: We stayed in Francesca, which is the room shown on the brochure. It's the most expensive, but ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The interior design is beautiful, the architect integrated all modern facilities while maintaining the old, classic look and feel of this house. The owner and entire staff were very nice, helpful and eager to attend to all our needs. They even allowed us to borrow a valuable book from their library, on promise we would send it back by post once finished reading it.

On the down side, the price was pretty high for an off season stay, but we did book last minute.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Claude Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claude Marbella

Address: Calle San Francisco No.5 | Casco Antiguo, 29601 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Claude Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gym and spa is not on the grounds but on the beachfront about a 20 minute walk from our hotel. we offer 24 hour room service and can arrange walking tours, sightseeing tours, wine tastings, private cookery courses, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Claude Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Claude Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.