We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled Rotten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Tiphareth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Tiphareth to your Saves list
Villa Tiphareth
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle Narcisos 151 | Urbanizacion "El Real Panorama-E", 29603 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Marbella B&B and Inns
kelso washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spoiled Rotten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Martina and her staff and so accommodating. We travel the world and see many countries, towns and hotels--but this was so peacdful---a real vacation. Our room was small, but had a refridgerator and great decor. I think my favorite area to come home to after a day of exploring was the pool area. Martina has given a great deal of attention to the comforts of her clients. Nothing we asked for was too much and we were never made to feel like an imposition as in some small inns. Rest assured you will love Martina's home.....

Room Tip: About 3 k's from town with a hill, but we are 65 (in shape) and did it to and fro easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Looking for accommodation which was both quiet and had a spanish/moorish feel, we were not disappointed with Villa Tiphareth. Martina and Mike made us very welcome and the pool, gardens and roof terrace were lovely to relax in and never crowded despite the villa being fully booked. Breakfast by the pool each morning was excellent and plentiful. Our rooms were characterful and remained cool enough at night to be comfortable. A great base to explore the Marbella area, hire a car and enjoy the contrast of Marbella old town, the beach (too hot to walk on!) and the harbour at Puerto Banus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had an amazing stay at Villa Tiphareth on girls weekend. The villa was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated, we had the pool to ourselves and Martina was the perfect host, she was incredibly helpful from pre-booking to our flights home. The villa is situated in a quiet residential area but is only a 5-10min drive to Marbella centre.
We would definitely recommend and visit again.
Thank-you Martina.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just returned from a girls holiday to Marbella staying with Martine at this villa. We have had an amazing time, nothing was too much trouble for Martine, from the helpful e-mails before we arrived to local knowledge on the area. We felt so at home here, we had the pool to ourselves, the rooms were tastefully decorated and everywhere was clean and tidy.
We would definately recommend as we had the most fantastic holiday. Many Thanks to Martine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Before we even arrived at Villa Tiphareth to kick off our vacation, Martina had gone out of her way to make us feel welcome, with e-mail confirmations and offers to help with transportation. She and Mike were great hosts throughout, even offering some insight into Morrocco, where our daughter and her companion were headed next on their bicycle tour around the world. This was a lovely spot, beyond the hustle and bustle of downtown Marbella, but close enough to pop in the car and be at the old town or beachfront in a few minutes. Breakfasts were wonderful with plenty of fresh fruit, pastries, toast and cafe' con leche. The grounds were immaculate - we took one day and just hung around the pool to enjoy the ambiance!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Very nice B&B close to the beach, good restaurants, and other attractions in Marbella. Located in quiet neighborhood, up the hill from the Marbella Arch near the A-7 and N-340. The facilities are as nice as the pictures on their website and Martina provided us great recommendations and guidance. Enjoy all the great attractions during the day, but come home to a nice quiet place to rest up for the next day's activities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Excellent place to rest, cool off and relax. Martine was a perfect hostess with very good travel ideas, directions and helpful with making arrangements. There was only one problem......it is so beautiful at Villa Tiphareth that we didn't want to leave. We felt so lucky to find this B & B at the last minute. We loved it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Tiphareth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tiphareth

Address: Calle Narcisos 151 | Urbanizacion "El Real Panorama-E", 29603 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Tiphareth 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tiphareth is situated very close to the sea, next to the entrance of the town to the emblematic Arch of Marbella and nearby the best beaches of finest sand. The house is standing in a very peaceful dead end street. The garden with tropical trees is sheltering a swimming pool . The solarium offers beautiful sea and mountain views to Sierra Blanca, and from there you can also admire the sunset. The tranquility of its location and at the same time being so close of all amenities of Marbella, convert Villa Tiphareth in the ideal place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Tiphareth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Tiphareth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.