We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but nice for a special meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Club Golf Resort

Marbella Club Golf Resort
Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe, 29600 Marbella, Spain
0034 952 880608
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 47 attractions in Marbella
Type: Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Marbella Club Golf Resort is a perfect blend of nature, golf, horse riding, unique restaurant and service excellence. It is located in a beautifull setting with gorgeous views over the African coast, Mediterranean Sea, Rock of Gibraltar and Benahavis Mountains, only a few minutes drive West of Marbella.The golf course was designed and built by famous golfer Dave Thomas. It is a par 72 course with amazing tee shots, breathtaking views and excellent fairways and greens. Most holes are separated by forestry areas so in most cases the player feels exclussively alone on the course. Marbella Club Golf Resort is owned by the best hotels in Marbella, Marbella Club Hotel & Thalasso SPA and Puente Romano Hotel. Only guests staying at either hotel, resort residents and a limitted number of visitors are allowed on the course each day to ensure privacy, excellent service and a peaceful round of golf.The Restaurant in the Club House is simply excellent. It is elegantly decorated in a colonial style and it has a friendly atmosphere.The new menu launched in november 2012 is innovative and diverse, from a selection of sandwiches to the finest fishes and most exclussive wines.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice for a special meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a lovely lunch by the pool on a sunny day. The amount of delicious food at the buffet tends to make you eat more than you would normally.
Would say Puenta Romano had the edge for ambience if you had to pick between the two but food is very similar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_Cruz-Conde, Director Comercial at Marbella Club Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Client,

We thank you very much for your feedback however, please note this Tripadvisor account represents Marbella Club Golf Resort, one of the premises which form part of the Puente Romano Hotel and Marbella Club Hotel. We encourage you to try the fine selection of restaurants we have in each hotel and also in our Golf Course.

Kind regards from Marbella Club team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 10 days from 20th Dec to 30th. Wonderful rooms - we had an adjoining room with our daughter. We came to escape Christmas - we didn't even see the golf course. The rooms had underfloor heating - wifi - bathrooms had separate bath and shower and bidet. 5 minute walk down to the beach. Two swimming pools. We swam every day at 5 o'clock when the sun bathers had gone in; we had the pool to ourselves. Superb restaurants - I think it was meant to be formal but the waiters were better dressed than the guests! Champagne for breakfast in the sun. I'm coming back.

I can't say what sort of holiday it was - it was a couple in their 70s with their daughter - so I have had to put "friends"

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_Cruz-Conde, Director Comercial at Marbella Club Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Customers,

We very much appreciate your possitive feedback and are happy that you appreciate the pleassures Marbella Club Hotel offers. Please be aware this Tripadvisor account represents Marbella Club Golf Resort, one of the premises you could not visit during your vacations but part of the same Group, so we hope to see you here as well during your next visit!!

Kind regards from sunny Marbella!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for golf.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Not suitable for walking. Long distances so a car is needed. Nice club house and friendly staff, and the golf course and sorroundings were well kept.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“great course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

this is one of the best courses in the area and offers beautiful views. Scenic and sensible course with a clubhouse manned by very obliging staff. Not cheap!
watty

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A very well kept course with unrivalled views. Greens and fairways were exactly what you'd expect from a Spanish course. Six or seven truly delightful holes; No.7 in particular.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella Club Golf Resort also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Club Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Club Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marbella Club Golf Resort to your Saves list