We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOOKED FOR 3 DAYS STAYED FOR 12!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
South East Asia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“BOOKED FOR 3 DAYS STAYED FOR 12!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

That’s how good the Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel is. We decided to change our travel arrangements almost immediately after entering the magnificent foyer of the Hotel, then stepping out onto the terrace with the panoramic views and the sparkling pool. Of course, our room was perfect too and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Allow yourself to be spoiled silly by Mercedes, Francisco and his lovely family – whilst you recline on the day beds on the terrace, or by the pool. If you’re feeling energetic there’s always the gym in the villa, or have yourself pampered in the full treatment spa.

Ideal for golfers, families and couples – particularly those who appreciate the finer things in life – after a day exploring Marbella and the surrounding areas, or chasing a small white ball round the many nearby golf courses, there’s nothing better than returning to the tranquility of the spacious villa for sunset drinks and a special dinner prepared by Francisco – I guarantee you’ll gain another 10 years on your life after just a short stay. Forget staying in the built up beach areas – beat a tactical retreat to Marbella Heights and watch it all from your hill top villa paradise. We almost moved in permanently!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
184
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked 3 nights at the Marbella Heights from advice from our travel agent. It kicked off our honeymoon in Spain and was our first trip to Europe. Mercedes, who manages the hotel, made sure we were comfortable and helped guide us where to go and gave us a history lesson on Spain and the local community. We prodded her for this information. We are so interested. She phoned in reservations and reserved tickets for places we would go making our trip easy. We would drive into town in our rental car to go to the beach or to the old downtown. Lots of great things to do. Fransisco was a delight and he is the housekeeper who took good care of us. He made us wonderful breakfasts and always has a smile on his face and a cheery attitude. I couldn't believe the service we were getting. My new wife and I's most memorable night at Marbella Heights has to be the night Fransisco barbecued special for us on a in the back. We sat on a balcony overlooking the hills and had a salad, shrimp and 3 courses of meats, 2 bottles of wine. It was romantic and wonderful. We had a hard time leaving Marbella as our honeymoon continued to Barcelona. This has to be the best place in town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I booked our weekend in Marbella Heights as a quick getaway from "summer" in London. The entire trip was brilliant and Marbella Heights was everything we could have hoped for.

Mercedes and the staff at the hotel are wonderful and truly created an experience to remember. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

My second time to The Marbella Heights and the service was to the same excellent standard as before. The hotel was much busier than my previous trip (although with only 5 rooms this is a very tranquil "busy"). This can only be put down to the hard work of the owner and staff. The word is spreading!

We were blessed with beautiful weather and it was lovely to stay poolside in the morning and then head out after lunch. Food was excellent, particularly fresh sea bass which was cooked by Francisco the great!

A lovely trip and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We felt at home the moment we arrived. The inn is in a great quiet, location - about 5 minutes from the beach and town. The inn manager and staff are very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was relaxing. In a three-week tour of Spain, this was the most comfortable three nights of our trip. The rooms are well furnished and clean and the bed was the most comfortable we have found at any hotel. The full breakfast each morning was made to order and Francisco prepared dinner for us two nights of our stay so we did not have to go into town. The wonderful meals were a highlight for us as all of the ingredients were very fresh; the fish was purchased at the local market the same afternoon it came off a local fishing boat! We can't think of anything that we would change about this small inn. We will stay here on our next trip to Spain.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Just spent 5 days at this truly special place. We had the suite which was out of this world, the same cannot be said about the weather! However, we may not have had the sun, but the little ray of sunshine that be Francesco, made our stay special. Mercedes gave us some great tips on restraunts and came to say hello every morning even though she is a very busy lady. If you want a really memorable place to stay away from it all, this is the place. Truly amazing

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

The most wonderful place to stay in all of Spain!! My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in November and had a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived, the service by the owners and staff was nothing short of first class. We arrived and were served champagne by the pool. Francisco is AMAZING!! Our first night there we went to the market and made us a unique and wonderful chicken dish that was not on the menu. Yes, as the previous review stated, the menu is limited, but we were told just to ask for what we wanted and they would do whatever they could to accommodate us. We had a taste for chicken so Francisco surprised us with a wonderful 5 course dinner. It was the best dinner that we had on our 11 day trip in Spain. Francisco made our stay at the Marbella height!! The whole staff was wonderful, but Francisco went the extra mile to make sure we were happy! We consider them our friends now, and the experience is like staying at a friends house, not a hotel. They opened their home, and treated us like we were old friends coming to visit after not seeing each other for a long time. WAY TO GO Marbella Heights...we will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Escapio, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.