We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short golf vacation with our friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Evergem
1 review
“A short golf vacation with our friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We joined our friends on a short golf vacation and stayed with them in the Marbella Heights Boutique.. The hotel is located in the hills above Marbella: nice, quiet, with beautifill moutain views and the panorama of the Costa del Sol.

Excelent service and full dedication of the crew.

Convenient location for golfers: one court at walking distance, another at 6kms and many others within 25 kms.

We certainly will comeback

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
163
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The owner of the hotel and the staff made sure we felt very much "at home" at the Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel. Any question was met with a warm answer and any need was met with a smile. You can see that to the staff and the owner the well being of their guests is a genuine concern to them and you feel very comfy at their lovely hotel.
The peace and quiet allow you to focuss on work and on rest if you need it.A haven of calm after a busy day, and a heaven should you go to relax and forget about life for a couple of days:-)
The interior decoration is lovely, the views over the mountains and the sea are simply splendid. If you look to escape from the world for a while, only one address: Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Escaping the North of Germany and searching for some sun, we ended up in Marbella.
To avoid the big hotels and looking for a bit of coziness, we booked a room in the Marbella Heights.
We really enjoyed it a lot. The owners are very nice and helpful, giving tips and recommendations.
The Hotel is nicely located a bit higher from town and so avoiding the noise of the road. The views are spectacular.
Nice rich breakfast with delicious food. Good quality of bed.
We would surely come back, but then prefer a bigger size room with hopefully a bigger bathroom. Also our shower was not really working too well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you are looking for genuine Spanish Hospitality, this is the place to stay. Mercedes and Maria are the ultimate hosts, welcoming, helpful and informative! The hotel is perfectly located for a peaceful stay in Marbella, we had a car which helped as the hotel is situated 5 minutes drive from the old town. The views are fantastic and if you love your golf the hotel is a short walk to the course. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast on the balcony is a great way to start your day in Marbella.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Marbella Heights must be something very rare in Marbella - a hotel with only 5 bedrooms situated above Marbella in a quiet location with beautiful views of the hills above and sea below.
If you want peace and quiet then this is the place to stay. You can mingle with the crowds during the day and then return to your "Oasis of Peace & Tranquility" for a rest on the terrace with a lovely glass of wine followed by a good night's sleep.
If you decide to spend the day lazing around the hotel you won't go hungry - there is a very good choice at breakfast and also from their snack menu served as of midday. If you order in advance you can also have dinner in the evening.
As several people have mentioned you do need a car if you stay here but Marbella is only about 10 minutes drive.
However the most important thing to say is how friendly and helpful the staff are. They are only a small team but always willing to take care of your every need. A special thanks to Maria who took care of us and ran the house efficiently during the absence of Mercedes who we only saw briefly on our first and last day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the 2nd year we've stayed at The Marbella Heights and it was an absolute delight to be back. Mercedes was as lovely as ever - welcoming us back with a huge smile and a hug!

This small hotel is so relaxing and private, a short drive away from the beach and the old town, and so different from the large impersonal hotels you expect in Marbella. The Mandara Suite which we stayed in last time is suberb - well worth the extra euros for a treat. This year we booked too late to reserve the suite, and we stayed in Khao Lak room which is charming with great views.

If you want a boutique B & B hotel in the Marbella area with personal and friendly service, Marbella Heights is perfect. We'll definately be back again!

Room Tip: Choose the Mandara Suite for space and luxury. If you prefer a smaller room, the Khao Lak is the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful place, beautiful setting and lovely people. Mercedes and her team couldn't do enough for us and we enjoyed their company immensely. All very clean and deceivingly large place. My 13 year old daughter and I stayed in the Sayan Room which was very nice, we had everything we expected in the room. This place is ideal for just relaxing if you want or as a base to explore everything Marbella has to offer and if so, get yourself a hire car to make it easier to get about because it is worth visiting the beaches, the old town, the lovely surroundings and then coming back to luxury and enjoying the hotel. Breakfast was always very generous and varied if you wanted, just make sure to fill in the menu each day otherwise you'll get the same breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.