We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic intimate boutique hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic intimate boutique hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We travel worldwide and often, although this was our first time in Spain; we always choose 4-5 star properties and this small, boutique hotel didn't disappoint! From the Champagne on arrival, to the sumptuous beds.
Mercedes has done a fabulous job of creating a luxury hotel with a real intimate feel. The service was second to non and although there is a host on site, Mercedes does not interfere with guests, simply allows them opportunity to ask questions and ensure every request is made possible.
The pool and terrace are really very beautifully appointed, looking over the hills and out to the coast.
We loved the quiet location, away from the town, however a very short drive and you can be sitting in anyone of 100's of local restaurants in the old town streets, or on the beach front.
This has to be one of the best hotel venues in Marbella.
100% recommendation to anyone, we may well return and book all the rooms for our family and friends, it was that great!
Thank you Mercedes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    17
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
175
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Unless you are lucky enough to stay in Suite Mandara, this 'hotel' is completely overpriced. It is basically a converted house that offers little facilities beyond breakfast, and yet charges prices are equivalent to a 5 star rating hotel with full facilities. We believed all the fantastic reviews and booked the "koho-lac" room which is the smallest room we have ever stayed in, and we were mislead by the photos, which show a sofa from the Suite Mandara. The "spa" room is a dark windowless room in the basement, as well as the gym, and the "wine cellar" is sadly empty. The "honesty bar" is rubbish, not even stocked with the basics - water! We did however love the staff, but Mercedes is a classic sales lady just there to make money. There are plenty of better hotels, at a much more reasonable price (l'Oceana). We left disappointed and ripped off from our experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a great stay at The Marbella Heights - small hotel with very personal service - nothing was ever too much trouble including non standard requests to accommodate our little girl. Very comfortable suite with a great terrace - plenty of space and extensive views. MH is in a quiet neighbourhood but it was easy to get into Marbella town - less than 10 minutes to centre - and, being in the hills, the views were superb. The pool is a lovely setting - if a little chilly as its not heated. Breakfast choice was plentiful and you can get light meals all day, Mercedes did her fish dish for the night we arrived which was great, we regretfully never got to have ther special BBQ - dont know where our time went. Really great beach bar/restaurant at bottom of hill called Trocodero and another great one bit further east - Bono's. would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes something a bit different and special.

Room Tip: We only saw Mandara suite, it was huge and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My daughter and I spent three days just chilling here. Place is beautiful.
Staff especially Mercedes cannot do enough for you and so friendly.
Breakfast on the dinning terrace in our jammies in the morning was so relaxing and the views stunning.
We sat out at night relaxing on the terrace on loungers, playing cards. Was so quiet and peaceful.
My only complaint would be its so far out of the way that it cost lots for taxi to get to airport and into town. Well worth a visit though just for the views alone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have just returned from the Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel after staying there for four nights in the Mandara Suite. From the moment we walked through the door to the morning we left we was made to feel very welcome and the service provided by Mercedes and Maria was first class.
I would highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for relaxing stay for your honeymoon. The suite itself it beautiful and the views from the sun terrace are just stunning. Breakfast is great and you have a good choice. Being on the outskirts is not a problem its only 5 minutes into Marbella and the hotel will call you a taxi. Mercedes is such a lovely lady and we thank her for making our honeymoon very special.

Room Tip: Mandara Suite with the amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in mid May this year and had a truly wonderful experience. After spending a week touring Madrid and Seville, The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel was the perfect place to relax for a few days before heading back home. The hotel itself was immaculate, very well designed and decorated, and the views were stunning. It's hard to say "hotel" when describing this place because it really felt like home to us. Mercedes (the owner) and the entire staff were fantastic with suggestions and making us feel at home. We will miss you and really hope to return again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent hotel in a quiet neighborhood on the outskirts of Marbella. Luxurious hotel with great view towards the sea and coastal area. Clean rooms with high quality furnitures. Excellent beds. The family runned staff was ver. Great breakfast. It takes just 5 minutes by car to drive to the city center of Marbella.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Escapio and Venere so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.