We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 77 hotels in Marbella
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a lovely welcome from Mercedes and her team. We were shown to the terrace for a welcome glass of Cava to complete formalities of the booking - how lovely !! We had booked the largest suite they offer, The Mandara, as 3 of us were sharing - it was perfect and very very spacious with a lovely big bathroom complete with jacuzzi bath, lots and lots of cupboard space and a FANTASTIC balcony with views overlooking the sea and pool. The cleanliness of the hotel was faultless. We stayed around the pool the whole weekend and had very nice lunches and wine! poolside. It was just what 3 busy mums want - a complete rest in a quiet hotel in the hills (5-10 mins cab to town for evenings out) with very good service which was more importantly, very friendly - unlike bigger chain hotels. Will return again one day. A very good find x

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Mandara Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
163
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for one week in this idylic hotel.|Mercedes and her team ensured our whole stay was perfect ,always on hand for support and help without being intrusive. The hotel and surroundings are beautiful. This small boutique hotel is a real gem we are so pleased to have found it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

There are few words that could descibe this beautiful hotel better than idyllic! It is the perfect place to retreat from a busy life. The location could not be better, up on a hill above the bustle of Marbella with far reaching views of the sea. We stayed 5 nights with Mercedes and her team and when it came time to come home it felt like we were leaving new found friends behind. A very special place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I had to go to Marbella for a friend's wedding. Prior booking our flight, we decided we're going to take a whole week holiday in Marbella.
The choice of hotel was quite hard and we opted for The Marbella Heights, after having seen their website and after having read reviews. Also, I am fond of boutique hotels rather than the crowd, touristic ones.
By far it was the best choice we could have made. We were nicely greeted with a bottle of Cava by the owner of the hotel, just when we got in, which we thought was extremely nice. The villa is amazing, nicely located in between hills and with sea view. It has a great swimming pool, but the highlight of our stay there was the warm jacuzzi in the garden. We thought it was great. The staff is amazing, the warmest people ever. I really felt I was at home and now I understand why on their website they say Marbella Heights is your home away from home, because it is! The staff acts like your long time friends or like the closest members of your family. So cool!
The rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. Our toiletries were changed every day by the sweetest Argentinian lady on earth.
It's relaxing, it's comfy, it's homey, it's fun! It's the place you want to be in Marbella! Hope other people will opt for the Marbella Heights! Have fun!

Room Tip: We changed from Pantay to Sayan after 2 days, just because we wanted a view to the sea and because o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just perfect: Great location, beautiful surrounding, beautifully decorated villa, great breakfast, very friendly staff. We greatly enjoyed our stay and we can strongly recommend the hotel. Really unique.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've just returned from 2 nights (and days) at the Marbella Heights. This is a lovely, peaceful, beautifully decorated Boutique hotel. The location is great,close to Marbella but far enough to have a wonderful view of the sea, the mountains etc. The staff is very friendly, and we received valuable tips from Mercedes (one of the owners) about nice sea shores,restaurants and where to go.
We strongly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The 7 nights just spent at the unique Marbella Heights Hotel were fantastic. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with lovely rooms and plenty peaceful outdoor space to relax, including a great pool to dip into when the sunshine gets too much. Its location up a hill outside of Marbella is a great contrast to Marbella itself which is only 10-15 minutes away by car.

Mercedes and her team, including the lovely Francisco and his wife Koti, look after their guests in a really friendly way that makes you feel completely at home. Nothing is too much trouble and their suggestions re restaurants etc are really helpful - especially if you haven't been to the Marbella area before. I think every home should have a Francisco!

Hoping to go back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel

Address: Urb. Rio Real , Balcon del Golf, Parcela 97, 29603 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Heights is a 1000 square meter Luxury Villa, with incredible panoramic views both the mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Decorated and furnished in fine Asian Style.Our Hotel comprises 4 Luxurious guest Rooms and 1 Suite, all are individually decorated, and all are fully equipped.The Marbella Heights Hotel is a place where you can book simply a room, or even you can hold the whole hotel to celebrate a special occasion, as aniversaries , small convention groups , friends groups or couples , VIP guests, etc.A relaxing place where you can enjoy an anti-stress weekend, playing in some of the famous golf courses we have in the area, with absolutely exclusivity, offering a high standard service and the most exclusively personal attention to our guests.Our dedicated and professional reception team will take care of your needs 24 hours a day. They will be happy to assist in providing accurate and precise information about Marbella and its surroundings, we can give some suggestions for nice restaurants to have dinner, including some of the most famous star Michelin restaurant’s in the area, a choice of night-life places and excursions worth to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.