We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yamas Restaurant

Yamas Restaurant
Av Miguel Cano 6 | . Marbella, 29601 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 90 38 27
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 925 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $1 - $37
Cuisines: Greek, Vegetarian, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open all day ….Join us for Greek tapas, a light brunch or fine dining while you sit enjoying mezze (small plates) and wine philosophizing with your friends and family. Situated on the main pedestrian walkway from old town to the port just a few steps from the main Dali Square parking, you will find us within a very secret, beautiful garden, just hidden away from the rest of the world….. Welcome to our paradise….we have made it our mission at Yamas to bring you a taste of Greece fused together with occasional Asian flavours…….Experience the Mediterranean region’s timeless culinary traditions and culture together with friends and family celebrating life over a fresh tasty plate and a glass of cold Ouzo!
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

First visited Yamas in April when the restaurant was still in it's infancy and have been hooked ever since. The food on that night was fantastic, the service was just as good and we were very much made to feel welcome.
I have now been 3 times in total and it just gets better and better. On our most recent visit my wife and I decided to go for the Meze for one on the recommendation of the waiter, we were originally going for the Meze for two but he advised this would be too much, little gestures like that go a long way. We also had the Chilli Beef and the Chilli Salted Squid all of which were fantastic.
I can't recommend this place highly enough, Kulis and his team are great as is the setting. Sitting on the patio you wouldn't know you were just seconds from a very busy street. The restaurant inside is very modern and stylish as well as being very clean.
The only downside I have is that I won't be back in Spain for another year so won't be able to visit for a while.
Well done Kulis, Hayley and the team. You are doing a fantastic job.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK Y, Owner at Yamas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you have had a great time at Yamas and that you have visited us 3 times now, my goodness you are not back until next year ... how sad, however we do wish we will be one of the 1st places that you visit on your return!
We thank you so much for taking the time to review Yamas , it sure means allot to us as owners and to the whole team at Yamas to receive such great feedback,.
See you next year we hope !
Kindest Regards
Kulis , Hayley and Team Yamas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    32
    6
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great food and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The concept of Greek fusion works. Very friendly staff and a owner who is hands-on with his presence. We tried several of the hot/cold tapas sized starters and the mixed meat plate as a main dish. Rounded it all off with fantastic Greek deserts. Great taste and quality all the way! Generous portions. Charming set up in the backyard makes you forget about the hectic main street of Marbella. 2 adults and 3 kids will be back for more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK Y, Owner at Yamas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Yamas Marbella. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time with your family and we appreciate your comments greatly .
We look forward to welcoming you back , very soon.... we hope!

One again thank you for your comments

Kindest Regards
Kulis , Hayley and Team Yamas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Once again, superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Returned to Yamas with friends, one was very fond and knowledgable about Greek cuisine, so thought this would be a test. Lovely table in the courtyard, fantastic service and welcome straight away. Koulis the owner showed us the wine list and although extensive we wanted a very cold Rose wine and he recommended the house at a very reasonable price (could have said a bottle 3 times more expensive, so an honest recommendation), it was very nice indeed as we had 3 or 4 bottles (lost count). Starters, we were going to order a messe for 4, but he recommended the messe for 2 + we really fancied a side of chilli-beef. Portion was huge and we were all very glad that we again took his advice. Mains, Mousaka, Lamb shank in a bag (forgot the Greek name), Salmon and Lamb rack. All super and again large portions and the pudding yum!!. All in all, Greek food at its best... Beware the oozo though hic!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK Y, Owner at Yamas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you returned to Yamas , and that you had a great time. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, your comments mean allot to us as owners and to the whole Yamas team. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the recommended dishes , the lamb shank in a bag is called Kleftico , Yamas style and it is a sure favourite ! We are so glad that you enjoyed it.
The desserts are delicious ( I was in fact 2 stone lighter before we opened 4 months ago, but Kulis tells me a 'Big Fat Greek' wife is good advertising that the food is so delicious "!) te hee

We hope you will be back to us at Yamas very soon.

Kindest Regards
Hayley , Kulis & Team Yamas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks in Marbella.
Ate in all kinds of places,fast food to beach front tapas to higher end evening meals. Yamas was the only place we felt we had to go back to and saved our second visit as our "last supper" treat before flying home.
Four of us over two meals (all courses)- and not one dish that didn't draw a chorus of yums!
We ate early evening - bout 6:30 as 2 younger kids- prob best to book if eating later.
To repeat the review title-a must visit,could go through the courses in detail but tbh kinda feel u can't really go wrong,and the ouzo helps too! It is Greek fusion as opposed to purist Greek - but all delicious :-)

Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK Y, Owner at Yamas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so glad that you consider us a must visit and that you returned for your 'last supper'! We appreciate your comments greatly mentioning our dishes and we are so pleased that you found it all delicious !
We hope that when you return to Marbella you visit us again!
Kindest Regards
Kulis , Hayley & The Yamas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“And again unbeatable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I can only repeat what i wrote in my first revision in spring!
A very nice place with very tasty food!
Of course, in the summer months the stuff and the owners are more busy then usually, but the quality is still unbeatable in whole marbella!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK Y, Owner at Yamas Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for giving Yamas such great comments, we are so glad that you have returned and that you feel the same !
We hope to see you again soon at Yamas Marbella
Kindest Regards
Kulis , Hayley and Team Yamas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamas Restaurant also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Yamas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.