We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Private” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa la Concha

Save Saved
You added Casa la Concha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa la Concha
C/ Jubrique, 45 | Urbanizacion Rocio de Nagueles, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Very Private”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay, although a little difficult to find. Perhaps for those looking for extreme privacy, it is all the better for that. It is in a suburban residential area. We stayed in one of the little bungalows in the grounds. Despite having made a booking months in advance, they were not prepared for our arrival and did not seem to know that we had a booking. Nevertheless, we were accommodated. The breakfast is self-service but perfectly adequate and pleasant. The entire atmosphere is quite special and is very much like staying in somebody’s house. What we also liked about it was the fact that they kept the room regularly stocked with complimentary still water and it had free WiFi.

Room Tip: Stay in a cottage rather than the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    16
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are just back from a wonderful week in Casa la Concha. Very relaxing and welcoming place to stay. Marie Helene is an excellent host and is so friendly and helpful. She has great taste which is reflected in the décor, the rooms and the beautiful garden. A rental car is definitely a help, given the walk to the shops and restaurants but the area is very pleasant and the house is surrounded by beautiful villas. This is a place you could return to, time and time again. Also Cabana Nagueles is a great restaurant nearby and is well worth a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned from 10 wonderful days at this most relaxing place. We stayed in one of the casitas- Alexandra which was perfect for our needs. Marie - Helene the owner is very friendly and welcoming. She has created a very relaxing informal environment; the garden is very spacious, the pool was very warm and there are plenty of interesting shaded areas.Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves.
Our room was spotlessly clean;it was very quiet and comfortable. The bedlinen was of very high quality and was changed frequently as were the towels. All the staff were very friendly.
We tried Marie-Helene's suggestions of restaurants and tapas bars. We may not have discovered them ourselves;all were excellent and frequented in the main by the local Spanish residents . She was very helpful in booking taxis and tables and arranged a massage with Fadi which was first class.
Casa la Concha is a twenty minute walk done to the main road where you can easily get a taxi into the old town or walk for another 5 minutes downhill to the Paseo Maritimo where you can walk along the beach/sea front into town. There are plenty of bars and restaurants alongside the path. Taxis back from town were about 10 euros.
Puerto Banus is about a 90 minute walk along the Paseo; you can get a ferry back into the marina at Marbella. There is a 9 hole par 3 golf course near to the Casa la Concha, it is easy to get to with a car and is quite enjoyable to play.
Casa la Concha was as described on the website and exceeded our expectations. It is a hidden gem and is one of those places where you arrive as guests and leave as friends.
We will definitely return (soon!!)

Room Tip: The Casitas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, Nederland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

In een chique woonwijk hebben wij 4 nachten gelogeerd in B&B Casa la Concha. Een groot Spaans huis met een zeer gezellige, relaxte, rommelige, huiselijke sfeer. Grote tuin met diverse zitjes, groot zwembad. The two French daughters (?) we're very helpful and welcome when we arrived. You need a car! Breakfast was just perfect. On the first floor there are 2 big rooms with garden view. Room "Jacques" and Room "Olivier". Because we have bought a house ( with 1 bedroom haha) in the neighbor hood, we probably will not return, but we try to put our guests in the future over there because it has a cosy homely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room Jacques and room Olivier on the first floor with garden view. Or the garden rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Selected this accommodation as my boyfriend and I wanted a relaxing romantic break whilst attending an event in Marbella - so glad we found this small beautiful boutique hotel, perfect hideaway in peaceful surroundings. We stayed for 4 nights early September, not many guests so very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful, they have an informal relaxed approach, felt as if we were staying with old friends and could come and go as we pleased. No fuss or frills, the rooms are characterful and comfortable, lots of books to browse, a piano which guests are welcome to play, a stepping machine on the patio, a good size pool and the garden is like an oasis , we loved the four poster sun beds that we could share whilst reading and soaking up some sun. Breakfast is simple but adequate. If you want a peaceful relaxing place within a short drive of Marbella then we highly recommend Casa La Concha.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend in this relaxing guest house during the month of July (a really busy time around Marbella) and it was the best decision we made. It is out of the busy areas, but close enough (by car) if you want to escape to the beach or for drinks. Whenever we went back, it felt like going back to the nicest of homes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Within a couple of hours of arriving and settling into our cottage we felt chilled and relaxed. Our cottage Natalia was charming, with a four-poster bed with beautiful linens looking out on to a small terrace with chairs and table. That night we had a wonderful restful sleep due to the quiet surroundings of the cottage in the grounds of the villa. The pool was a lovely size for a bed and breakfast establishment and clean and tidy. The villa is ideally situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus so if you have a car, all are within a ten-minute drive. The beach is to far to walk to without a car but the cost of a short taxi there and back is minimal and worth it for the peace and relaxation of staying at this lovely villa. Also big thank-you to Marie-Helene for her help organising a taxi at 7am when our hire car failed to start. To sum up, if you are looking for a place to stay in Marbella with character, tranquility, beautiful surroundings and very reasonable rates, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa la Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Concha

Address: C/ Jubrique, 45 | Urbanizacion Rocio de Nagueles, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Concha is a charming villa hotel located on Milla de oro in Marbella, Costa del Sol. Just the place for a romantic, candlelight weekend and just minutes from the countryside and a wealth of prestigious golf courses. Have fun! Join your friends on an exclusive shopping trip, with the help of your very own personal shopper. Casa la Concha offers all this and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Casa la Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Concha Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa la Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.