We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place and great host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa la Concha

Save Saved
You added Casa la Concha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa la Concha
C/ Jubrique, 45 | Urbanizacion Rocio de Nagueles, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place and great host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Simply perfect place above Marbella. Close to nice beaches, hotels, golfcourses and still very quiet. The house is superb, very well decorated with a huge garden where there are plenty of lounge/relax spots. Nice and very tidy rooms with airconditioning. The owner Mylène is very helpfull and flexible.
She knows plenty of nice authentic places to go to. I recommend Casa La Concha warmly!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Milena
A rather belated, but heart felt THANK YOU, for making our visit such a special one. It was so lovely to see you again and stay in your beautiful home. I cannot begin to tell you how much we all enjoyed our visit - we are still dreaming of being back there and have the fondest, fondest memories of our stay. It was so relaxing and everything was simply perfect. The food and drink Cynthia provided were just wonderful - and I have to say some of the best wines we have had! Not only was it excellent wine but the temperature of the wine and the glasses the wine was served in made such a difference and Cynthia was so lovely also.

To top all that the massages were amazing!!!. Gosh I'm just wishing we were back there now! Thank you thank you thank you. Can not wait to come back and we are, and will continue to, telling everyone to come and stay with you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, Propriétaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello, thank you soo much !Hope to see you sooon! I send you a lot of sun from Marbella!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had 4 lovely nights at Casa La Concha in Hibiscus, with our 2 1/2 year old daughter. We all loved the space, and our daughter loved the birds, dogs and Kimmy the cat. Breakfast is basic, but fine, and leaves you free to enjoy a good lunch/supper. Marie-Helene made some great restaurant recommendations - El Timonel in Marbella (a-mazing fish) and La Moraga in Puerto Banus (best tapas!) were particular standouts. The cottages are decorated beautifully, and contributed to a very relaxed and laid back 4 days...

Room Tip: Hibiscus is lovely, with a large sitting room and daybed/extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, Propriétaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello,
thank you for the lovely review. Hope I will see you some time again.I send you a lot of sun from Marbella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lovely house and pool, we thought our rooms were every nicely decorated and had everything we needed. It's like having a private cottage. They have obviously been well-used and could do with a little bit of attention maybe. We loved our private courtyard with little water feature and seating. Great pool area and we loved the bird enclosure. Just to be aware: you will be sharing the space and the pool with the family of the house. At one point, four members were out by the pool, one fell asleep for the afternoon on the best sunbed and we felt a bit like we were intruding.

The main comment we would have is that we were bewildered by the breakfast. The table settings were prettily laid out with vintage crockery and candles: but there's really nothing on offer but supermarket bread and 2 cereals, boiled eggs and cheap yoghurt. Though no-one would want a hot breakfast in the heat, it would be so nice to simply have fresh pastries and fresh fruit: even just nice baked bread! It was disappointing. Part of the nicest things about staying in hotels is waking up to a good breakfast, and we couldn't understand it, especially as there was so much attention to detail in the way the breakfast room looked! They also were preparing for a big dinner apparently for paying guests on Friday night: but we weren't invited or told about it.

Overall, a positive experience to be recommended, the owner has very nice taste, and especially good if you have a family as there's lots of space on the property. It's very clear though that you are staying in someone's house that they continue to use as their own: and this might make some guests uncomfortable. We liked the house very much, but weren't entirely sure of the general attitude: especially at around £120 a night it seems they could have a little more regard for their guests and consider improving the breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in Natalia which was very pretty with a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, Propriétaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hello,
thank you for your opinion.
Breakfast is cofee , tea, eggs, 2 kinds of bread, 3 kinds of cereal, all kinds of yogurts,2 kinds of mermelade,butter, orange juice, cheese. You are allowed to bring whatever you want. In Spain to put more you have to have a special license.
I had some family member coming and paying ( unfortunetely I cannot ,not rent in summer), and are allowed one afternoon to fall asleep on the outside bed.
At night we of course have diner like everybody and I have never thought that guests of the hotel would like to join us. I think what you saw is not a diner for us, it was the caering I work with making a "try diner" for some people who want to make an event in Casa la Concha next year. We didn't even eat with them, because this was work of the catering.We do the same when some body wants to get married here , they try the food in order to be able to choose.
Anyway I am sorry that you didn't enfoy 100% your stayover.
Kindest regards
Marie-Helene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My daughter and I have just spent four days at Casa La Concha and have nothing but praise for the house and the delightful owner Marie Helene. Far enough away from the busy coastline of Marbella to be peaceful but near enough to walk to if you want nightlife and busy beaches, Casa La Concha is a real gem. Our room , Melissa, was huge, cool and beautifully decorated. With a hidden terrace outside, complete with open air four poster bed for lounging and reading in the shade it was just the ultimate in stylish relaxation.

We found the leisurely breakfasts ( which other commentators have not liked) perfect ! Ice cold fresh orange juice, boiled eggs, toast, and preserves and honey. How much do you want to eat when the temperature is 38 degrees and you are just going to be lounging by the pool all day ? Marie Helene could not have been more helpful, answering all questions and helping with all problems ( changing a taxi time for me whose Spanish is non exisitant, providing plastic bags for my daughter to pack shoes etc) straight away.

On a longer trip I think a car would be advisable, if only to get up into the hills and explore - Marie Helene was full of suggestions for trips to the markets, to polo matches etc which were not possible without a car. I would love to return and stay longer!

Room Tip: If you want a particular room then make sure you state this on the booking, and have confirmation in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena B, Propriétaire at Casa la Concha, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hello,
thank you so much for your review, we always try our best and hope to see you soon again.
I send you a lot of sun from Marbella
Marie-Helene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The owner is so wonderful- all her recommendations were fantastic. There is a small fridge in your room so you can take your own food and drinks, and if the crockery and cutlery provided isnt enough you can use more from the main house. fantastic service, its almost like having a private cottage rental but someone else changes your sheets and towels! seriously excellent stuff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We booked Casa la Concha through Mr & Mrs Smith. What a totally amazing, zen like villa with stunning cottages on the grounds. We found it hard to leave the villa and head into central Marbella as Casa really is so perfectly done. Marie-Helene has just got everything right! She is the perfect hostess. We loved the long lazy serve yourself breakfast, the gorgeous pool and the main house is just to die for. I will definitely be back.... Even if I never venture into Marbella and just spend my entire trip in the Villa!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa la Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Concha

Also Known As:
Casa La Concha Hotel Marbella
Casa La Concha Hotel
Address: C/ Jubrique, 45 | Urbanizacion Rocio de Nagueles, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Concha is a charming villa hotel located on Milla de oro in Marbella, Costa del Sol. Just the place for a romantic, candlelight weekend and just minutes from the countryside and a wealth of prestigious golf courses. Have fun! Join your friends on an exclusive shopping trip, with the help of your very own personal shopper. Casa la Concha offers all this and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa la Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa la Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.