We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but fab location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Paco

Save Saved
You added Hostal Paco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Paco
C/ Peral 16, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 77 hotels in Marbella
leeds
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Basic but fab location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its basic, but clean and staff friendly - take your phrase book because youll need it. The best location ever- 5 mins from the the beach and the old town - loads of authentic tapas and bars nearby. A fab bakery a stones throw away for pastries and take away sandwiches- yumm. This is our second trip here and will continue to stay . We love the tapas bar next door for a chilled glass of cava and tapas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back from a three night stay in Marbella where we stayed at Hostal Paco. It more than exceeded our expectations considering the price! We had a clean functional room with en-suite, air-conditioning and a t.v. We were located at the very rear of the hotel, making it a little dark (view onto a wall) but it was very quiet so sleeping was no problem. I believe a room at the front would be noisy as the place is surrounded by bars etc being in the old town. It is very well located for all the highlights of the main town such as Orange Square and it's only five to ten minutes walk to the beach.

There are lovely bars on either side and across the road from the hostal making it very convenient for a late night drink. Arca next door serves fab cocktails for five euros and offers limitless popcorn to have with your drinks!

I would most definitely recommend this hostel for anyone who is looking for a cheap but clean place to stay in Marbella. Would definitely return. Oh and we found the staff extremely helpful too.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter but without a view. Probably better to do without the view for better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

The hostal has a great location but you can get better for the price even though its cheap. The first room we were put in smelt horrible ,at first we thought it was the floor cleaner but when it hadnt gone by the second day we asked to be moved as it smelt like sewage.At first they gave us an air freshener but when the caretaker came up to the room it was obvious there was an issue with the sewage pipe in the bathroom and we were moved to another room. This room was at the front and it was so noisy at night the patio doors didnt close properly so it sounded as though peole on the street were in the room with you! The beds were so uncomfortable in both rooms i woke up with a really painful back as we were only there for a log weekend we put up with it any longer we would of changed hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostal is. A few mins from the beach and surrounded by bars and nice restaurants,however i wouldnt stat here again personally!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Hostal Paco.
It is basic but that is all we wanted, I much prefer this to the typical multi storey hotels with a pool etc.
Very clean, with clean towels and the room cleaned daily.
Fantastic location in the old town and fantastic value.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

As we were only paying around 20 euros and the place was described as a hostel, we thought the quality would be lacking, but it was clean, had a great location opposite a bar and near the beach, and had an ensuite bathroom. The only thing that was disappointing was that the staff weren't so friendly- during check-in, one of the staff was taking a personal phonecall and didn't say a word to us while taking our details, which we found quite rude.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a great little hotel - right in the middle of old town! Friendly staff, very clean and spacious rooms for a 1* hostal - just perfect, loved it.
Great location for all the area has to offer - we took a top quality breakfast at the adjacent Paca - freshly squeezed orange juice, top quality coffee and home prepared croissants and toasties!

Many restaurants and bars right on your door step, so able to walk out the hotel door and wander the old cobbled streets - enjoy!

Room Tip: A Room on the rear will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I have been here three times. Its an absolute diamond. Brilliantly valued. Fab location - just minutes to the beach.

There are no food facilities however as you are in the old town there are so many different places that you can go to have breakfast, lunch or dinner!

The staff are so friendly and they are always on hand to help. Its a bit away from the bus station but a taxi soon fixes that.

The rooms are airy and cool and always clean.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Paco

Address: C/ Peral 16, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Paco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.