We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach but a bit expensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Funny Beach

Funny Beach
Carretera Nacional 340, Km 184, Marbella, Spain
+34 95 2823359
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 139 things to do in Marbella
Attraction details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice beach but a bit expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited Funny beach a few times on our holiday last month. Our boys 10 & 12 loved it. Nice beach and not too busy with lots of other attractions to try.
If you do try anything though it's not a cheap day out. You have to pay for parking 5 euros.
Jet ski's 50 euros for 15 minutes. Not cheap but average for in Marbella.
The inflatable trampoline was 10 euros i think for an hour.
There are also Pedalos and lots of watersports on offer so great if you have money to spare and want to do more than lay on the beach. There is also a small kiosk offering drinks and snacks.
No toilets and a shower to wash off your feet near the carpark.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    23
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent a day on Funny Beach on Wednesday 14th August. My older daughters went on a pedalo with two of their friends which was 25 euros for the four of them. The hire was supposed to be for an hour but no one seemed to be clock watching! The beach is lovely, sandy with areas of shingle & peddles. There are sun loungers to hire and a little beach hut selling ice creams, cold drinks, buckets and spades, etc. The restaurant was busy but we were served with our lunch quickly, the food being very good. The kids took advantage of the arcade/trampolines/rides etc which were all reasonably priced apart from the go-carts which were quite expensive for only a 20 minute turn. The whole area is very well looked after, very clean and well maintained. Having driven there, parking was excellent - 5 euros which you can get back if you present your car park ticket at the restaurant. My only concern was the steep uphill drive to exit the beach and then the very sharp turn back onto the main road.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Left after 5 minutes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We came here for Watersports. It is dead and very rundown. Parasailing was advertised on website, but we were told it was not available. Beach is dirty. Don't waste your time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Where is the fun?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Sorry, we arrived at funny beach with 3 teenagers, ready for a full evening of fun. When stalling around we asked where we could eat. Some of the staff pointed us in the direction of the restaurant. We sat down and no one came so I went to some people standing at the bar, asking for the menu. I was given menu with the remark you can have this, but you have to come back tomorrow.. So we had been there for 30 minutes and no one told us it was closed... We thought we where early since the go-carts where running..... Well we had to leave very disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“You need kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We liked it but you need kids to really enjoy funny beach!! Amazing for a break with the family boys especially!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funny Beach also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Funny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funny Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.