We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pre dinner drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Town House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Town House to your Saves list
The Town House
Calle Alderete 7, The Old Town | Plaza Tetuan, 29601 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 25 Marbella B&B and Inns
Leeds
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tasty pre dinner drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Popped in to Town House for a pre dinner drink as the bar is located just off a square with a number of restaurants on. The waitress prepared us tasty mojitos which we enjoyed in the cool and stylish surroundings. A nice little escape away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    27
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
56
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Really great hotel in a terrific location in the old town. We booked at the last minute and Caroline couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming when we arrived. There is parking just around the corner from the hotel which we found easily. The hotel and room were lovely, well furnished and really clean. The roof terrace is gorgeous. The hotel is well located for restaurants and shops in the old town and a very short walk to the beach. The breakfast was great. We wished we'd been able to stay longer and highly recommend The Townhouse to anyone visiting Marbella.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved the place. Design focussed and clean. Rooms are small, but what would one expect in the heart of the old town. We loved Marbella old town and did not go to any of the newer parts of the concrete jungle. Parking can be a nightmare, so select the white striped areas and avoid the blue ones (you need to pay for these). The parking garages are a rip off - Eur 20-30 per night). Maria and Caroline were excellent hosts and Bella at the bar was very sweet. We ate at the two restaurants at the square- Asian fusion, and Italian. Both were excellent. The staff allowed us to prepare our baby food in the kitchen which was a definite plus.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, so see a couple of them if you can and choose the ones that work for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed in several "boutique" hotels and this one is truly fantastic.
We stay away from the corporate tower blocks if we can, ( which there are many in Marbella )
If you are looking for somewhere central in the old town, with charm, character, and most helpful staff, then this is the place for you.
The roof terrace was awesome to unwind after a hard day sunbathing on the nearby beach :)
we would recommend this place to any of our friends visiting Marbs.
On a side note, we spent most days at Cappacunio about 20 mins walk - amazing cocktails served on the padded sunlouncher.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hidden in the little streets of the old town, this charming boutique hotel was perfect for our stay in Marbella. We stayed in rooms 5 and 6 which were really tastefully decorated with four-poster beds and a little balcony. All staff were extremely friendly, provided service with personal touch and were very helpful with booking restaurants and other facilites (we were lookiong to play sports while in Marbella so they were great in researching places with tennis courts and golf course). One of the biggest assets of the Townhouse is the rooftop terrace, where we had breakfast every morning, what a fantastic way to start the day that was! There are plenty of good places around for dining (our favourites were Il Tartufo, just across the square, and Zozoi). Overall The Townhouse was fantastic value for money and we would be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not easy to find, but worth the effort. If you have an Iphone the google maps app will direct you as you are walking. Charming decor, loved the terrace with the honor bar. The ladies that run the place are super friendly and helpful. They even give you a map of the area with their restaurant recommendations. Scoozi is just a few minutes walk and was amazing! Also the Irish Pub across the street was a nice place to stop after a long day of sightseeing. The location is perfect, so many great restaurants within walking distance, cute shops. The rooms are on the smaller side but very clean and nicely decorated. We had two rooms on one floor, one for us and one for our children, which worked out perfectly. We could go up on the terrace after they went to bed and drink wine, the view is incredible. A good location for day trips to Gibraltar or Malaga. Would highly recommend. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

great boutique hotel. Park in parking garage which is less than 5 mins walk. Hotel on a pedestrian street and near a lot of restaurants/bars. Rooms are modern, clean with a nice Spanish touch in the bathrooms. lady at front desk is super friendly and helpful in recommending places to go and even helping us to check out accommodations for our stay in Jerez and Seville. Rooftop terrace is the reason I chose this place and that is a gem. Breakfast included is simple but delicious. fresh baguettes, cheese and meats and a great coffee! Oh... And it's a 10 min walk to the beach!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House

Address: Calle Alderete 7, The Old Town | Plaza Tetuan, 29601 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charmingly located in the Old Town of Marbella The Town House is a private intimate pension with a central location in the old town, Marbella, in the antique area, close to Plaza de los Naranjos (the orange square). The Town House is almost like a private town house, with four floors, roof terrace and a welcoming bar at the entrace level. All nine rooms are individually decorated, with a tasteful mixture of antiques and modern design. The Town House has nine rooms, bar for both hostal- and external guests, lounge, possiblities to rent conference room, breakfast room, roof terrace, rooms with TV och internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith and Odigeo so you can book your The Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town House Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Town House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.