We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, cozy, cheerful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Berlin to your Saves list
Hostal Berlin
c/ San Ramon, 21, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, cozy, cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

This is very friendly family hostel. With very attentive owners. With a pretty dog))
Hostel is situated near the sea in a small sympathetic street plenty of flowers.
You can count for help in any question. There is a parking near the hostel.
I recommended this place for staying in Marbella.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
16
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stouby Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

The best location 5 min, from the beach.
Helpfull staff, good facilitys, cosy street.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I went with 4 friends, we're all 19. It was very convenient plus the staff were such nice people we used to spend alot of time sitting talking with them. The dog kora was such a cool dog and i think that the owners english was really good. Free internet which in Barcelona was not a luxury we had. The rooms were really nice and i think the best rooms ive been to in a hostal in a very long time. Viva Argentina.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

It is a family run house in the "old" central part of Marbella - houses with flower beds everywhere. To me it was much better than staying in boring hotel. The owner was a very friendly lady who tried to help anyway she could. Unfortunately her English was not good. The room had enough space, the bathroom was quite big - everything nice and clean. The double bed was a pleasure to sleep on - only in order to make more room, the bed from the one side was next to the wall, which was inconvenient . Also if you are driving, it is a nightmare to park around there. There was a computer with free internet and a lovely dining room (although we did not have breakfast there). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

We arrived by bus and managed to find a local to help us find the hostel on the map. Hostal Berlins is situated in a nice quiet lane-way (alley) along with about 5 or 6 others.
When we arrived we were taken one floor up to our room. It had a large comfortable bed and a small bathroom (with an even smaller shower) but it was exactly what we needed.
It is close to the beach and the old quarter and very safe.
Once thing I must add, the lady as reception was most helpful in finding accommodation in other towns, booking a day trip to Rhonda etc. She went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay.
We are a young couple who were looking for some piece and quiet on our holiday. Marbella is not a place I would recommend for people looking for a party (unless you are over 60 and retired)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Only one computer was working
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

we stayed there for a week, had a lovely time, rooms & bathroom are private and very clean, the owners were very helful and willing to make a pleasant stay. they also have a lovely dog

  • Liked — the friendliness of the staff and the cleaning, their dog!!!
  • Disliked — maybe showers are not too big but water is scarce there,so don't spoil it!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2005

After we'd messed up our reservation, the hostal's owner was kind enough to put us up in a room on the main floor that was probably his family's own spare room or a spillover room for the hotel. Regardless, it was a lovely room--very clean, with attached bath, tv, etc. The hotel's location is excellent--the beach is a five minute walk away. We paid just 45 euro per night for a double room (the hotel has singles, doubles and triples), which seemed an excellent value. There's also a small bar/restaurant that serves breakfasts (not included in the price). The best aspect of this hotel is the family that runs it, an extremely nice and friendly couple who speak English and Spanish and are very willing to accomodate the needs of their guests. We really enjoyed this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Berlin

Address: c/ San Ramon, 21, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Berlin Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.