We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares to your Saves list
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Aduar, 18, 29601 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
edinburgh
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“First class location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from 7 nights in this hotel , we were in room 2 of the old building , it was a quaint old apartment that served its purpose , however we were a little disappointed, simple things like no kettle , and a broken shower head holder , broken light shade on small terrace , fairly basic things to repair !! kitchen wasn't the cleanest either on our arrival .
Beds were new and very clean and made up every day , towels also changed daily . I understand that the rooms in the other building opposite are much more modern but smaller with less facility , so it depends on your needs , we would return to the hotel and room 2 , if a little upgrading/ cleaning were done .Doris and family were very pleasant and helpful , the location is perfect and I have to say that the room in our apt was at the back of the building therefor was very quiet :) . The whole apt was air conditioned . I write this review with constructive criticism , and hope my honesty doesn't put anyone off staying here . But our room was generally tired . Gracias

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    45
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
88
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were encourages by all the good reviews to book five nights at this hotel, but were not as delighted and charmed as some of the reviewers here. We had left the booking late, so I think we probably had the worst room (room4) on the ground floor of an adjacent building. The windows ran alongside the pavement, so it depended on passers-by whether you got a good night's sleep! The room smelt musty and unused on first entering and we had no outside space. The beds were comfortable and clean, but the floor was gritty. The washbasin didn't have a plug, was coming away from the wall and leaked all over the bathroom floor. To the credit of the hotel, a plug was supplied immediately and a plumber was called that afternoon, who sorted the leak but the basin remained wobbly. Quality of towels was erratic - none could be described as 'fluffy' but one of the hand towels had four large holes in it. We didn't used the kitchen facilities much, but were grateful for the fridge and the aircon was quiet and efficient.
Parking was easily arranged at the multi-storey across the road. The hotel is on the edge of the old town, so there were plenty of bars and cafés in very close proximity. If we did stay here again, it wouldn't be in the same room!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorisegrera, Propietario at Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Google Translation
Señora,

Es una pena, lo siento, usted podía haberme dicho todas estas cosas a mi en recepción en su debido momento, no ahora. ahora ya es tarde…aquel día solucionamos rápidamente el problema del agua.
¿Porqué no me dijo nada sobre esa toalla? me extraña que le hubieran colocado una toalla como la que usted dice, porque nosotros desechamos las toallas inservibles o con manchas imposibles de quitar…. en mi negocio no tenemos toallas así.

Asimismo le hubiéramos dado otra habitación incluso si la estancia es más cara no le habríamos cobrado la diferencia.

Le recomiendo que antes de decir estas cosas debe aclarar su problema en recepción y tratar de dar solución incluso, fíjese, a la hora de su salida podría habernos dicho algo, pero usted ha preferido este sistema antes que reclamar, no lo veo justo….

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Doris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from 24/4 with 22year old daughter.The apt we were in is on 3floors,1st floor lounge and bathroom, 2 nd floor bedroom and 3rd floor is a large sunny terrace,all very clean and comfy.The1st floor lounge has a fridge and tea and coffee stuff ,the shower is powerful with plenty of hot water,the Bed was very comfy and as we were on a side street there was no noise at night at all.the sun terrace was impressive lovely chairs, very private,not overlooked at all.wi-fi good on ground floor. Doris and her family are lovely...they gave us free beach towels.we did struggle a bit to unlock and lock the doors..3of them...but it's an old house with old doors.all in all a great place if you want good value accom and don't mind stairs and tricky door locks .....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Already in advance Doris had sent us very helpful information about cheap parking possibilities right next to the hotel.
José, her husband, gave us a warm welcome and offered help whenever being in need.
Our attic-apartment and the terrace have been very charming - furnished and decorated absolutely lovingly.
We were lucky to spend one night for a fairly good price there.
Unfortunately the wifi had been out of range - but for the short time being there we could get over it.
One thing to have in mind when being disabled is that there are two floors to climb by narrow stairs.- And no one seemed to realize the written request to close the front door without slamming it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

What a wonderful place this is.
Doris & Jose were friendly and extremely helpful. Doris recommended places to eat and drink and even a decent hairdressers!
The accommodation was clean, beds extremely comfortable, air con and warm air, wifi, well decorated & perfect.
Close to orange square and a short walk to the beach.
This was an exceptional stay in a cosy, personal and comfortable hotel.
We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was lucky to spend my three night stay in the apartment with small terrace at a fairly good price.
When arrived, communication with owner was good.
The owner is open to suggestions for making your stay enjoyable, don't hesitate to ask.
I spent a quite good stay there in room N°9 with a simple andalusian touch.
I just had a slight wifi issue that was solved the same day.
Information to know: my room was more or less isolated from sound (I can not say about the other rooms), there are two floors to climb by stairs (no elevator), and the wi-fi speed in my room was average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorisegrera, Propietario at Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado David,

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Como le comente a usted antes del check out sobre los ruidos del apartamento de al lado., si me lo hubiera usted dicho al día siguiente antes de irse esos clientes les hubiera comentado algo a ellos sobre las molestias de la anterior noche.

De todas formas estuvo usted sin ruidos los dos días siguientes ya que ese apartamento no se ocupó.

Eso pasa casi siempre el los hoteles y pensiones…..la gente no piensa en los clientes de al lado, llegan a altas horas de la noche riendo y molestando….aunque pongas avisos de no molestar a altas horas, no hacen caso.

Espero no le haya ocasionado muchas molestias y muy agradecida. Dori Segrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed with Doris and her lovely family for four days.The friendliness and attention to detail was exceptional.
The location of the property is central to all amenities , while being a quiet oasis in the old town.
Transfers, restaurant recommendations and organising trips, nothing was too much trouble.
Though, only rated two stars , the location and and standard of our accommodation is worthy of many more .
If you are looking for a traditional Spanish with a personal touch , this must be the best family owned property in Marbella.
We hope to see you again next year!.

Room Tip: We had a lovely apartment with a large furnished terrace ,think it was no. 8 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares

Address: C/ Aduar, 18, 29601 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find the Touristic Apartments "Puerta de Aduares" (2 key rating) in the heart of Marbella, in the Old Quarter, in walking distance to the beach. The Old Quarter is one of Marbella's greatest tourist attractions, with it's narrow streets, squares and balconies, where you can still see the diversity of Arab style features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta De Aduares Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.