We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stroll” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Banus Marina

Puerto Banus Marina
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 Attractions in Marbella
Type: Neighborhoods, Marinas
Activities: Shopping
Attraction Details
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Worth the stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a place where you can peak into the upscale life with oversized yachts and supercars. Great place for those who want to show off and those who want to see the show-offs. Worth strolling through as all the stores on the marina are open till 2 am at least. And the selection is amazing. Just be prepared that it gets very packed closer to 7 pm.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    425
    201
    70
    57
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Bling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Over rated full of the oldest swingers in town trying to impress the young chicks with their Ferraris and Lamborginis. Time to grow up boys!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Monaco as seen from Essex?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

That's the description I heard from another recent visitor - but yes we enjoyed it and no we're not from Essex. Loads of gin palaces, overpriced boutiques, Ferraris cruising past, eye candy etc. - but also excellent bars and restaurants, great for people-watching, and plenty going on, even towards the end of the season when we visited (late October).

We were lucky with the weather (spectacularly good) but staying just outside PB and walking in (when we felt like it) or not (when we didn't) suited us very well. (The beach east of the marina and over the new pedestrian bridge is fine.) So pack the resort jewellery, the diamond Rolex and the designer jeans and hop on a flight. It's a lot of fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“bling and more bling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

very pretty area with all the expensive boats to look at. all designer shops with designer prices obviously why its popular with many celebrities. found an excellent 3 course dinner offer in a restaurant just in the port.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nice to see the boats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Marina is really nice, good to watch the boats come in and out. Nice to head right up to the lookout point and the small castle.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Banus Marina also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Puerto Banus Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Banus Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.