We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked La Villa Marbella for our honeymoon, both I and my wife were really impressed with the hotel. It is located in the old town of Marbella, only a short walk from several bistros and the beach.

The hotel bettered any expectations I had for it (which were high anyway after reading Trip Advisor reviews). We stayed in a beautiful room in the Design house. Each morning we enjoyed a great breakfast (fresh pasteries/bread every day!), from a good breakfast choice,on the hotel's terrace (with spectacular views).

The staff were the most friendliest I've ever met in a hotel and even got us some flowers/wine for our honeymoon, they truly made our honeymoon really special.

If you are planning to stay in Marbella and want somewhere that will give your holiday/break that something magical, then La Villa Marbella is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    907
    70
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
660
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My Wife and I had the good fortune to find this unique Hotel in the heart of the old town, from our initial enquiry through to our departure was a complete pleasure, we stayed in the cherating room at the top of the design house which was charming with its terrace and hot tub, Marcos Juan and Ben are very professional and are always on hand if you require any information with getting around restaurants etc, it is clear that this hotel is managed and run to an exceptional standard nothing is a problem, it is hard to find any fault with this hotel my only problem was our stay wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed on Sunday 16th for one night. Lovely room, lovely location and great staff. They even let us keep the room until late afternoon as we had a late flight back.
Would go back again as soon as we can

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We booked this hotel after looking at TripAdvisor reviews and saw that all the good things said about this hotel are absolutely true. After spending the first week elsewhere in Spain we decided to have a one-night-trip to Marbella by car. However, the hotel being so great, we ended up staying for another night. We stayed in the house Design in the room Koh Samui and were very pleased with everything. The staff at the desk was incredible and they spoke excellent English.The breakfast is wonderful: just fill out the form at the desk at request for anything you want from the great selection of breakfast foods. Breakfast was served on top of the roof of the reception house. We especially loved greek yoghurt and warm croissants with ham and cheese. There is a variety of teas and coffee was great, too. The staff helped us find specific stores in the area and made recommendations for tapas bars and pubs. They turned out great. The location is excellent and all the best old town sights and hot spots are within 5 minutes' walking distance. We would strongly recommend this hotel especially for romantic retreats. Love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Outstanding personal service, all of the staff were just so polite and attentive. As we checked in, we were given suggested bus routes and restaurants, which we normally would not take advantage of. However, these turned out to be invaluable and so we really appreciated the suggestions. Accommodation was lovely, clean, quirky and with a small pool in the courtyard of the main building. We asked to buy a towel as a momento and we were given it as a gift at check out. We will definitely return. The location is absolutely superb for beach, restaurants and old town Marbella. Our room was in a small building which had a well furnished roof terrace, which was lovely to shade from the sun in the afternoon or for evening drinks. Other rooms in our building were occupied yet we rarely saw or heard anyone. It was like we had the place to ourselves.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a jacuzzi. Ours, the Langkawi, had a Juliet balcony and access to the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from our third visit to LVM and this won't be our last!! This time we stayed in the newest house to be renovated "The Loft". The house is so beautiful and our room "Bombay" was impeccably decorated - something we have come to expect from LVM. As always Marcos made us wonderfully welcome, nothing is ever too much trouble for him or his staff. Ben is a good source of the best restaurants in Marbella - we had some amazing meals.....can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

La Villa Marbella is aptly named - it really is the villa in Marbella you need to visit. Service is superb - attentive, nothing is too much trouble for Marcos and his excellent staff but at the same time it isn't overbearing either. The rooms are to die for and their position in the old town of Marbella is really unbeatable. Amazing experience - we will definitely be back !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.