We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Boutique Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at the beautiful La Villa Marbella. This boutique hotel is located in an ideal location in the middle of the charming "old village" of Marbella. Just a minutes walk from boutique shops, cafes and restaurants. Ten minute walk to the boardwalk and beautiful mediterean ocean. We stayed in the Angkor Room in the Cottage villa. The room was small, but very cozy and had all the amenities. It was located on the main floor (no stairs) to climb. The cottage had a lovely outdoor patio on the mainfloor and a sitting area on the top floor so you could read a book or just relax and enjoy the surrounding views. However, the most amazing part of the stay was the staff. Marcos, Ben, Anna, Boli, Miguel and all the taxi drivers that we had went beyond their call of duty to ensure that all our needs were met. They were like personal travel agents. They helped us plan our day trips, suggested and booked our restaurants, ordered our taxis. They were all professional, caring, committed and very knowledgeable on Marbella and the surrounding areas. We were there for a week and they helped us book our travel itinerary. They have great connections and were able to arrange amazing tour guides for Morocco and Gibraltar. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip so memorable! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    916
    71
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
669
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night. We arrived early, that was no problem. We were given a map where to leave the car. Our bags were taken to our room. We were upgraded with a private jacuzzi on our balcony - bliss!
Staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. It had the real personal touch. Great location for the old town and s lovely walk to puerto banus.
Marcus and his team take you to a little slice of heaven. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

What made our trip to Southern Spain was the amazing staff at La Villa Marbella. They not only provided the best in customer service, but they did everything possible to ensure our holiday was perfect including booking day trips for us, arranging tour guides, arranging vehicles and cabs, and offering advice. They were more like travel agents than hotel staff. Everyone was friendly and did everything possible to help or aid you. The hotel was lovely and quaint - I would love to return. And for us unilingual dummies who only speak English - there was no problem. Most Europeans speak at least 2 languages - English being one of them. As a North American speaking only English we had no problems.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just returned from an amazing holiday in Marbella, Spain. We joined up with our dinner club pals at La Villa Marbella and shared the most awesome week. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out the hotel staff was incredibly accommodating. We stayed in The Banyan Room while our pals shared The Cottage. Breakfast was served every morning between 0830 and 1100 to accommodate the early risers and the ones who wanted to catch a few extra Zzzzzz. We made side trips to Granada, Morocco and the Rock of Gibraltar and Marcos, Ben, Anna, Boli and the rest of the team helped us arrange ground transportation, and fabulous personal guides at the destination. Whether you are looking for tapas or an awesome place to eat dinner just stop at the front desk for recommendations. For those who love to shop you are in the right place do this as well. So many unique little places just minutes from your hotel room. If walking along the beach is what you like to do it's just a 10 minute walk to the ocean. This hotel is quaint and charming. We drove into Marbella, and the front desk folks even sent help to the parking garage to collect our bags.i would recommend this Boutique hotel to one and all.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Banyan room, stairs can be a little steep, but the little terrace was private and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked this hotel for a surprise birthday holiday for my girlfriend. We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't fault a single thing about the hotel. Booked the 'Lombok' room in the 'La Villa' House but we're upgraded to the 'Saigon' room which is in the new Courtyard Building and overlooks the delightful little courtyard pool.

Marcus and his staff surpass themselves with the superb level of service and the room was absolutely beautiful, with so much character and style that most 5 star hotels can't get close to matching.

The setting in the middle of Marbella Old Town is perfect with easy access to all the best restaurants and bars in town, and only a 10 minute stroll down to the beach.

Quite simply one of the best hotel experiences that we've ever had amongst dozens all over the world, and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fantastic location and lovely modern rooms with an asian twist. Gorgeous breakfasts on the rooftop terrace and first class service. Second time we have stayed here and cannot fault anything. Lovely boutique hotel and lots going on in marbella old town. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a great find. This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We only stayed for 2 nights and as what has been said before we wished we had stayed longer.We stayed in September last year. This review is a bit late in coming, but as we are returning in May I felt I had to write about it.

We stayed in one of rooms at The Cottage, where there is a small courtyard with a small table and two chairs outside our room set in a courtyard. Leading through from the front door to our room is a communal living room with sofas and lovely furnishings. Upstairs there was a small terrace with nice sofa and chairs where you could sit have an evening drink. We tried the pool and also the terrace above the pool area.

The room was delightful, very clean and we had everything we needed, bathroom was well equipped with all toiletries needed and a hairdryer. There was tea and coffee making facilities. There was a mini bar stocked with water, soft drinks, wine etc. It would have been good though to have had a price list for these items. I am not sure if the water is complimentary.

The breakfast was extremely good, with you choosing what you wanted when you arrived but could be changed at any time.

The staff were all great and could not have done enough for you. We had a late night flight and Marcus let us keep our room until it was time to leave for the airport, free of charge. We did not even have to ask, he made the offer to us. This to us was a very kind gesture and made our last day in Spain very enjoyable, knowing we had our room to go back to so we could shower and change before making our journey to the airport.

We cannot wait to return and would like to thank Marcus and his team for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.