We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for the heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A place for the heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was overwhelmed with the beauty of this gorgeous villa in Marbella. We spent two nights here and it was one of the most romantic places we stayed during our holiday in Spain. The villa itself was amazing and the location in town was perfect for us to be able to walk in and experience the sights for ourselves, all within walking distance. I cannot emphasize how impressed I was with Marcos and his team there throughout our stay. He was wonderful and such a genuine and beautifully natured gentleman who made us feel very welcome and was extremely informative with his directions and recommendations during our holiday. A big thank you to Marcos and his team!

Room Tip: Shanghai room Rooftop with a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    908
    70
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
661
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tho we were only there for an overnight stay the staff we met (Juan, Marcos & Benjamin I think) made my wife & I feel really welcome. The set up of the hotel is really quirky but in a good way, unusual but wonderful, set in Marbella old town. A little tip tho, if you are arriving at the bus station, get a taxi from there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only for one night but a beautiful hotel and great service. The room was very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and the rooftop was amazing. 5 star service. The staff was helpful and gave us excellent suggestions.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

stayed here for my husband birthday last weekend as lived in marbella for 13 years and have not been back now for 4 years.....not going to bore you with minor details .....if you are going to marbella stop looking at everything else now and just book this hotel trust me you will not be disappointed three words sum up this hotel ,owners and the staff .....SIMPLY THE BEST ...love to you all , you will defiantly see us again and thank-you for a wonderful weekend xxxx

Room Tip: all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I don't quite understand the rave reviews about La Villa Marbella, granted it has its charms and the rooms are nicely done in asian styles but it really was just that a very nice room. The terrace area when we visited was looking a little tired with limited seating and breakfast is more of a B&B arrangement where you have to decide at the begining of your stay what you want for each day. Needless to say we over ordered as we weren't sure what we wanted and then found that each day we were leaving something but it was too much of a hassle to ask to change every day. We stayed in the Palawan room I liked this house as its very private I wouldn't want to stay in the main reception house it would be too busy with breakfast guest and check in etc. We really liked the location as we prefer the old town so it was great to be able to just walk out the door to the shops, beach and restaurants. The Palawan room is very nice, you just need to weight up the costs and remember that this isn't a hotel with other facilities available but it is right in the old town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at the Villa Marbella for 2 weeks in late September early October and loved the whole stay and exxperience.
Highlights were the following.
Hotel: beautiful rooms in an Asian theme with all the mod cons and everything you require.
Staff: Marcus and his staff cannot do enough for you from the minute you arrive until you leave a huge plus for the hotel.
Location: In the middle of Marbella old town with restaurants and bars galore, but in a quiet location so your sleep wasn't disturbed.
Food: Breakfast on the roof terrace which is plentiful and pleasant.
Others. Beach a 10 min walk down hill and great just to lie and soak up some sun, Excursions are plentiful by bus from the main station a 15min walk or a short taxi ride, Malaga, Rhonda, other Costa del sol resorts and Gibraltar. Puerta Banus is a short ferry ride across the bay or a 1.5hr walk along the front.
Would recommend the Villa Marbella to anyone looking for a small boutique hotel in a great location for both a short and long stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in " The Design" builing for 2 nights last week. What an absolutely brilliant place, room was 5* and full of luxury. Staff were so helpfull and couldn't do enough for us even collected our bag from the car in the carpark(which is ideal only 2 mins away and 14euros for 24hrs) I can see why its No1 on trip advisor..!!!
Can't believe some people have said its not value for money...Crazy..!
Keep up the good work....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.