We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lease from the building - not from spainrentalsdirect.co.uk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mediterraneo Marbella to your Saves list
Mediterraneo Marbella
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Mediterraneo, s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manhattan, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“lease from the building - not from spainrentalsdirect.co.uk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We rented our apartment from an owner who advertised on spainrentalsdirect.co.uk (apartment 1-8). The person who handled the rental, Aloma, was helpful, and the apartment was clean and the building serviceable. But our apartment (1-8) was quite shabby and had a pitiful view, with little sun on the terrace. The washing machine was the old drum-sort and rusted inside. Dishes were all chipped. Shower had to be hand-held though it was wall-mounted. The outer wall had two vents that do not close, allowing cold drafts to come in. I don't know if we paid more or less than we would have renting directly from Edificio Mediterraneo, but I advise anyone looking for a private rental to check with the building first. NOTE: There is no internet in the building. People sit in the lobby trying to find the wireless signal.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Just back from a 5 day trip to Marbella, took my 16 year old niece and her 16year old friend. These apartments are basic but have absolutely everything (and More) than you would expect from a self-catering apartment, admittedly they could do with modernising, a little old-fashioned, but clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money and slap-bang in the middle of Marbella, with the most amazing views. Weather was in 80's all week, not much doing for the teenagers as it is out of season, but they soon made friends in quiet bars. Would def recommend. If i ever take ill and need to re-coup, this would be the place i'd stay. Receptionist rather grumpy but didn't need his services for anything!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Just returned from 10 days at these apartments. Ok-so the building is the typical slightly outdated Spanish apartment block near the beach, but we had a fabulous time. We were on the top floor and the views were amazing. The facilities in the apartment were good, albeit, the kitchen area was very well-worn and we had some slight problems with the toilet blocking, but hey, I stayed in a five star hotel twice this year and had worst problems!! They are very spacious and the balconies are also big too! The location is amazing for the beach and a very short walk to the beautiful old town! I'm already scouring the internet to arrange to return with my mum next year!! Very good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

These apartments cannot be beaten for location - right on the promenade, across the road from the beach and approx. 5-10 mins to the old town. Most of them have a view of the beach. Our apartment was spacious, well equipped and had a huge corner balcony, and at 90 euros a night to stay in the heart of Marbella, was great value! Would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

Just back from the Mediterraneo again. Our 4th year now at these apartments. We love them because they are right in the centre of Marbella and a hop, skip and jump to the beach! Apartments are large and have great views from the higher floors. they are basic but they are clean. The staff are lovely as we have got to know them over the past few years. these apartments are great value for money hence the reason we always use them. We are out all day and not in till early hours of the morning so only using them to sleep and wash. They have a small kitchen area which has everything you need if you wish to make quick snacks ie. microwave, fridge freezer, toaster and kettle. Ours also had a washing machine too which was handy. Cannot fault these apartments in anyway and will continue to use them for our annual girly trip to Marbella!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

stayed at the apts in june. basic but clean. tv, kettle, toaster, micro, cooker, iron, free safe, shower, bidet. large balcony overlooking the sea and the marina. these apts are central marbella and in an excellent location, right on the beach. close to all restaurants, bus stop, supermarket, and marbella old town. would reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Very nice apartment situated in the centre of Marbella. The room was very clean and quite large. We had an excellent view from our balcony it looked onto the beach and marina. The staff were friendly. On our last day we checked out our room at 12 and went to hand our key in and asked to store our luggage. The receptionist asked when we would be leaving and told him 3.30 pm so he handed us back our room key and told us we could stay in our room without charge.

The only downside of this location is that it is very quiet for partying. The main place to party is in Puerto Banus which is 12 euros each way in a taxi.

  • Liked — good value for money, central location in Marbella.
  • Disliked — Too quiet for us party girls!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterraneo Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Marbella

Address: C/ Mediterraneo, s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterraneo Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mediterraneo Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Marbella Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.