We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes - recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Baviera to your Saves list
Hotel Baviera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino del Calvario 4, 29600, Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Marbella
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes - recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay in this hotel on line and never sure what you are going to find on arrival. However I was very happy I decided to stay at the Hotel Bavaria. The location is perfect if you want to stay in the centre of Marbella. Only 5 minutes walk to the charming old part of Marbella, 2 minutes walk from one of the main shopping roads and 8 minutes walk to the beach. An abundance of restaurants very close offering a wide variety of cuisines. Perfect. The rooms are roomy and I was told all have good sized balconies. Mine had a great view of the mountains. Even though this hotel is in a busy area close to a main road the room was quiet enough to be able to sleep without any interruptions. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Great pressure and plenty of hot water. Air conditioning worked perfectly. For what this hotel charges per night I think it is a bargain. The only thing not do good was that the receptionist wasn't very helpful. I felt like I was being a nuisance if and when I asked for anything. Other than that I would highly recommend. I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwi-child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

That's even only a tiny negative as I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel. It was close to the beaches and to the quaint Old Town which my wife and I loved - separate review about one or two of the restaurants we found there to come.

Baviera isn't upmarket but for the price we paid, there can be no complaints. Fantastic reception, all very friendly, very good English and most helpful and cheery.

The hotel is central to everything you want. A ten minute stroll to the first of the beaches, plenty of beach side restaurants serving fast food, normally a huge choice on offer.

Nightlife is only just down from the hotel also, as you travel south from the hotel, you hit the Port (Depotivo) and we had a ball there on Saturday evening til 4 in the morning. Vodkas are measured in double doses, ranging from 5 to 9 euro with mixers depedning where you are. Pretty soon you won't care anyway - great atmosphere in a number of the little Port bars

The Old Town is less than 10 minutes away and two places stood out for me; La Cuisine, owned by an Irish lad with lovely staff and further down into Orange Square (Plaza de Las Naranjos) a delight in Paco Jimenez.

The bed was a little hard for my liking but only minor - staff were great, changed rooms for us at our request from the outset. Bedrooms are basic but always kept brillliantly clean so thank you.

Room Tip: main street seems noisy at nighttime but didn't really affect us as we looked back into the nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canaro99
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

In this city of jet setters, this hotel is a nicely located, great value WITH PARKING.

Unlike other negative comments, our stay here was very nice. The room was clean and well located. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canaro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a week in October. We had huge room with a big balcony on the front but with lovely mountain views. The bathroom was good and the room was very clean. We didn't have much to do with the staff but checking in and out and for information they were polite and very nice. The location is just off the edge of the old town which is quite charming but only a few blocks down to the beach. There is large supermarket around the corner. I would stay here again very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RemingtonSquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Upon checking in to this hotel I was given a room the size of a closet, which would not work for a four night 5 day stay. Went back to the front desk to get a larger room. They tried charging me 40 euro per night to upgrade to a suitable room. We finally agreed on 11 euro per night upgrade. On top of that parking is 15 euro per night. Terrible hotel with terrible service where they try to nickel and dime you any where they can. I'm afraid to ask for another pillow, which is nessecart because the bed only has one.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rckymtnrmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night last week and felt slightly underwhelmed after reading all the good reviews. I requested a double bed but whilst checking in was informed there were none left and had to settle for 2 singles. Requested an iron and they said it had been broken since the previous week and hadn't been replaced yet! Staff were friendly and the location was good but that's about it. definitely deserves just a 3* rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaBurgex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel is arond the corner of the the main road but there is not much traffic noise in the room, even though we had a room on the streetside.

You walk to the old town center or the beach in 5-10 minutes.
The carpark next door is very convenient and not to expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#28 of 76 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 76 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 76 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.5 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Marbella Inn
Marbella Inn
#54 of 76 in Marbella
3.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baviera

Address: Camino del Calvario 4, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baviera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Baviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baviera Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing