We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Central to your Saves list
Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Ramon, 15, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Marbella
Beirut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small but good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in June 2013. It is on a pedestrian street acessible from the main road.

The staff are very friendly and helpful except for the night shift guy who doesn't smile at all.

The rooms are acceptable and clean but they have a very small balcony on which you can barely stand up. Also the bathrooms are clean and their size is fine.

The location of the hotel is great. The Old Town and Avenida del Mar are both close (less than 5 minutes walk away). The bus station from which we took the bus to go to Puerto Banus is also very close, and we could reach Purto Banus within 15 minutes for 1.20 euros.

This hotel is not a 5 stars hotel, but it was up to our expectations.


This hotel may not have full amenities but charming all the same and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed 5 nights this past few days (mid June) and read up on TripAdviser beforehand. Was not expecting luxury but pleasantly surprised at standards for a 2*. Nice size room (asked for comfort) and clean beds and bathroom. Was on 2nd floor so balcony was tiny not for standing on, view was over rooftops but could see mountains and Incarnacion church steeple, nicely lit at night. Rooftop terrace nice to relax on or sunbathe. Shower good, bare minimum toiletries but bottle of water when arrived nice touch. Regina and blonde lady on reception lovely, night doormen had hardly any English and could not get call put through on telephone due to this. Breakfast twice for extra fiver, nice tortillas, rolls, coffee, juice etc. All in all a lovely place for the money and quiet (for me) and central location in Old Town was a bonus, not far to buses or the beach. Great to have air conditioning also. All in all, great value at the price and would return!

Room Tip: For terrace to sit out ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was lovely as was the hotel and location but they advertise a room with a terrace and the cleaner never cleans it or the chairs so would not sit in it. The bathroom was dirty , behind the toilet dirty , dust in the room and corners not clean , clean beds though. They would get higher scores if they were cleaner , it's the most important thing in a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very warm welcome from the reception staff. The room was on the ground floor and we had a terrace. The room was air conditioned and a good size and was clean apart from the fridge which was sorted as soon as we mentioned it, and we had clean towels daily. You cannot fault the breakfast, bacon, eggs,toast, rolls, cereal, fruit, croissant, cheese, meats and juice, The hotel is away from the road so no traffic noise.

within a 5 min walk you are either in the old town with its little streets, cafes, bars and shops, or if you go the other direction you are at the sea front again with bars, and lots of places to eat. the beach is mainly sandy and 2 beds and an umbrella was only 10 euros for all day!

the walk to Porta Banus is flat but is about 5 miles, we walked it one way and got the ferry back again which took about 30 mins.

I will definitely stay at the Hotel Central when we return to Marbella in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The room setting is nice and is like a boutique hotel. The location is also good because you are not far from the see and the old town. The most disappointing point is the noise due to bad quality of the walls. You hear everything, water pipe, neighbour's snouring, alarm clock set on vibration, shower, singing under the shower, cups at the breakfast room...all what happens in the rooms beside and above us was like happening in our room. In the early morning we have been awaked by something closer to an airplane passing by our room...what the hell is that?. So to say, in the early morning you can not sleep! Or better to say the hotel is good for very early morning guy. The smell is also not that good when we walked in the room, pretty old and fetid smell. In the minibar you have a good choice of beers, wine and durty hairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

a lovely hotel on a beatiful quiet pedestrian street, easy walking distance to everything. The rooms we had were large with everything we needed for a weekend away. Breakfast was great with bacon eggs toast cereal and fruits. Super for the price. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff very friendly. Rooms were warm and beds very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Central Hotel for one week in April 2013. The best recommendation I could give this hotel is its location; very central, just a couple of minutes walk from the old town. The accommodation is very basic, the weather was cold at the time and our room was freezing, we kept asking for more blankets and in the end we were given an electric heater. The breakfast is minimal but we went out for breakfast every morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lacking in atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#28 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#20 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#30 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#32 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central

Address: Calle San Ramon, 15, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.