We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central

Save Saved
You added Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Ramon, 15, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Ranked #37 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Budget friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

a lovely hotel on a beatiful quiet pedestrian street, easy walking distance to everything. The rooms we had were large with everything we needed for a weekend away. Breakfast was great with bacon eggs toast cereal and fruits. Super for the price. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff very friendly. Rooms were warm and beds very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Central Hotel for one week in April 2013. The best recommendation I could give this hotel is its location; very central, just a couple of minutes walk from the old town. The accommodation is very basic, the weather was cold at the time and our room was freezing, we kept asking for more blankets and in the end we were given an electric heater. The breakfast is minimal but we went out for breakfast every morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lacking in atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely little hotel, nice room tastefully decorated, pleasant staff, very reasonably priced. It’s located on a narrow little pedestrian street with several other 2-star hotels and pensions, and lots of plants and foliage everywhere, and it’s quiet since there are no cars. A simple breakfast was included (coffee, croissant, juice). You can’t get to it by car, but there’s an underground parking about a 5-minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

It is 2 star so you get what you pay for. It's a hotel to put your head down for the night or use to explore Marbella. Near the beach and old town. Breakfast is below average fried eggs that had been cooked hours ago and put in hot tray.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stayed here for six nights in march. The hotel is based in the old town which was lovely a two minute walk took you to bars, restaurants, supermarket and shops. Five minutes to beach and bus stops. Although the weather was awful while we were here, we still had a lovely time, We visited all the sites of the old town and had a day trip to Gibralter, which was booked through the hotel only cost 16 euros each. We had been to Marbella previously and the weather was roasting. The resort looks so different when the sun is out and the beach is lovely shallow waters. Hoping to go back and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week Easter 2012. Great boutique style hotel, we loved it. Rooms always clean, breakfasts great and location couldn't be better. Its on a narrow pedestrian street so no traffic noise. Walk to the top of the street, across the road - the old town. Walk to the bottom of the street, across the road - the beach! And you are right at the start of the promenade round to Puerto Banus. We also walked through the lovely park to the bus station and, turning the other way, we walked to the massive shopping centre - though be warned - we do like walking, not everyone could do this. THis hotel was a little oasis. The roof top terrace is basic but with great views - when you are so near the beach why wouold you want a pool. And the smallness of the hotel means it is much more personal. Would go back definitely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked for 1 night and stayed 11, such was the homely, friendly atmosphere and a great town in Marbella.
The hotel is well positioned for the old town and the beach promenade - the best part of Marbella - forget plastic Puerto Banus.
The ladies on reception were delightful which really makes a 2 star hotel seem and feel much more.
The rooms are a good size, very clean, comfortable and quiet.
The value, certainly in February, was excellent...remember it is a 2 star. If you just want to be in town this is a great option.
Wi-fi worked excellently..BBC 1 and 2 as well and a nice cooked bacon and egg breakfast..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central

Address: Calle San Ramon, 15, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.