We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Central to your Saves list
Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Ramon, 15, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Marbella
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely little hotel, nice room tastefully decorated, pleasant staff, very reasonably priced. It’s located on a narrow little pedestrian street with several other 2-star hotels and pensions, and lots of plants and foliage everywhere, and it’s quiet since there are no cars. A simple breakfast was included (coffee, croissant, juice). You can’t get to it by car, but there’s an underground parking about a 5-minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
49
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

It is 2 star so you get what you pay for. It's a hotel to put your head down for the night or use to explore Marbella. Near the beach and old town. Breakfast is below average fried eggs that had been cooked hours ago and put in hot tray.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stayed here for six nights in march. The hotel is based in the old town which was lovely a two minute walk took you to bars, restaurants, supermarket and shops. Five minutes to beach and bus stops. Although the weather was awful while we were here, we still had a lovely time, We visited all the sites of the old town and had a day trip to Gibralter, which was booked through the hotel only cost 16 euros each. We had been to Marbella previously and the weather was roasting. The resort looks so different when the sun is out and the beach is lovely shallow waters. Hoping to go back and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week Easter 2012. Great boutique style hotel, we loved it. Rooms always clean, breakfasts great and location couldn't be better. Its on a narrow pedestrian street so no traffic noise. Walk to the top of the street, across the road - the old town. Walk to the bottom of the street, across the road - the beach! And you are right at the start of the promenade round to Puerto Banus. We also walked through the lovely park to the bus station and, turning the other way, we walked to the massive shopping centre - though be warned - we do like walking, not everyone could do this. THis hotel was a little oasis. The roof top terrace is basic but with great views - when you are so near the beach why wouold you want a pool. And the smallness of the hotel means it is much more personal. Would go back definitely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked for 1 night and stayed 11, such was the homely, friendly atmosphere and a great town in Marbella.
The hotel is well positioned for the old town and the beach promenade - the best part of Marbella - forget plastic Puerto Banus.
The ladies on reception were delightful which really makes a 2 star hotel seem and feel much more.
The rooms are a good size, very clean, comfortable and quiet.
The value, certainly in February, was excellent...remember it is a 2 star. If you just want to be in town this is a great option.
Wi-fi worked excellently..BBC 1 and 2 as well and a nice cooked bacon and egg breakfast..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely ground floor comfort room, tastefully decorated with garden terrace as well. Excellent location and value for money? Ideal place to stay if visiting the charming old town of marbella can be difficult to find as located in a quiet small street so ensure you have directions

Room Tip: Comfort room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel Central is situated yards from a main road yet due to it being located on a pedestrian street it's blissfully quiet but only minutes from the beach or the old town. Very friendly staff, lovely individually styled rooms with free wifi and English TV channels. Public parking is just round the corner at 20Euro per day. Hard to believe its only a 2*, would certainly stay here again when next visiting Marbella.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#27 of 78 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#20 of 78 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 78 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#31 of 78 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central

Address: Calle San Ramon, 15, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.