We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella to your Saves list
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Bradford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

I went with a friend for my 30th Birthday.
We had a room which was right next to the reception which was a little disappointing as it was not one of the rooms that has been modernised and the kitchenette was definitely lacking!!
However it was spotless and comfortable.
The location is perfect right on the front and a while 10second walk to the beach!!!!
We did go to the restaurant for breakfast one morning and found the waitress in their extremely rude.

I would definitely book to stay here again, had a fantastic time

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear guests, We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. thank you for your comments about our fabulous location . As your satisfaction is also ours, let me tell you that we are closed for a refurb over the next winter, so I hope our Apartments should be even nicer next summer . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    142
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
66
83
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had a lovely 9-day stay at the hotel just before it closed for refurbishment (on Nov 2). The staff were VERY helpful - printed bus timetables for us - ordered bikes which were delivered directly to reception (and which we kept for duration of holiday) etc.- all very nice people.
Our room was very spacious and pleasant. The renovations will apparently raise the balcony rail which we are glad to hear as the Air-con is low for tall people and we had a bump and fall near the rail which felt unsafe. We could have up-graded to a Sea-facing room for a supplementary 30E/day for the last few days of our holiday. I will consider this in a future booking as the view and daylong sunshine would be amazing.
But, we were out a lot (meeting other friends who were in the town on holidays) and would have been a waste of a great space. We did not get to use the restaurant as we were out to catch the early sun etc.. We loved the table tennis table and used it 4 fab times. We found the hotel facilitated all that we required so well that we really would look forward to returning there.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are very sorry that you couldn´t stay longer in Aparthotel Puerto Azul Due to a RENOVATION Works in our apartments and in our Aparthotel we are going to be closed until next march. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your hotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The only thing that puts this hotel on the map is location. It is situated right on the Promenade, 10 meters from the beach! We had family room for 4, but had only 2 beds really. My husban and I ended up sleeping on a shabby sofa, I slept on one part of it and he slept on the other that was completely detachable and 2 centimetres from the floor. Not to mention the sofa had a questionable stain. When we asked to change the room or have another sofa bed that actually sleeps 2, we were told all rooms are booked and any way all sofas are the same. Shower door were screwed and only part of it could be opened. Thank God we're very skinny people and not desabled! Bathroom used to have some shelves and hooks to hang towels, but that was removed, so we used coffee table for toiletries and towels were scattered around the room. There was no toilet brush. We had ants in the kitchen even before we bought any food! Magnetic cards were not working properly, so we ended up escorting each other to and from the hotel. Small pool is a nice touch, but we spent all our time at the beach, because it was crowded! We had breakfast included, but the first morning we found out it is only up to 5 euros/person. Cleanliness was ok, but nothing spectacular. We had to pay for wi-fi! Overall, we feel we overpayed our stay.

Room Tip: Try to inquer via phone about all the details mentioned in the room description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach. Regarding your point about the beds, our apartment has two beds and a Sofa bed in the living room convertible in a Matrimonial bed for two adults. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. Anyway, let me tell you that now we are closed due to RENOVATIONS until the 20th march . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrowford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed in these apartments at the end of October 2014. From the outside they didn't look anything special but once inside they were fantastic. The apartments were very big with a bedroom, a good sized living area and a separate kitchen. The balcony was also very big. The decorations were very modern and the kitchen was equipped with 2 modern hot plates, fridge and a microwave. The staff were all very friendly and professional. We booked direct with the Hotel as we found this was the cheapest option and because we did they gave us free wifi which was very fast and had very good connection. There is a karaoke bar close by and that can get a bit noisy in the early hours. If I was to return to Marbella i would have no hesitation about returning to this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving walk to visit all the highlights of the zone, Marbella´s Promenade, the Old Town, Dali´s Sculptures, Pleasure Harbour… we you can take a trip to Puerto Banus. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay.
We hope see you again in this, your Aparthotel in Marbella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We spent three nights here in mid October.
The hotel is in a good situation and we had a good (side) view of the beach. It is 10 to 15 minutes walk to the old town. Loads of restaurants and cafes nearby.
The public areas are very clean and shiny and the reception staff were VERY nice and helpful.
The room was fine for the price, a wobbly tile on the floor being the only annoying thing really.
It was not too noisy. We slept with the balcony door open one night but this became too noisy to do at the weekend.
There was some internal noise but not too bad.
We would stay here again if we returned to Marbella.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and had a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you report, our Aparthotel is very quiet, even on one side there´s only a pedestrian street under the building. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. We hope to see you soon in this your hotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed here with a group of girlfriends and it was perfect for us. Great value for money, it is right on the beach with lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
The hotel rooms were clean the staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were incredibly helpful.
We will be returning!

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and for Lunch a very good three courses different daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free in the Mabella Promenade in front of the beach. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed here for a week and had a mostly enjoyable time, there were some good points but we had 2 very noisy nights disturbed continually between 3am- 6.30am by some drunken women returning in dribs and drabs, then on our final night our neighbouring room had the domestic from hell, with arguing so loud for 2 hours that at 2.30am we had to go down to reception to ask the night duty staff to do something about it. We complained the next day as we were leaving about the noise to be told it was very difficult, but I felt that the night porter could have heard the noise and could maybe have said something on either occasion. On a plus side, it was very clean with daily maid service, fantastic location and nice to have a TV with BBC news. On the negative side it seemed very tired and in need of a facelift. The pool area has about 15 sunbeds and a very poor pool area that needs sprucing up, you have free wifi, but only in the restaurant when you have a meal, you have to pay in your room, and on the hotel forecourt, they have an old tatty table tennis table with a broken net - it needs either fixing or throwing away. We had a hire car for the week and parking near the hotel is very difficult, usually you had a 5-10 minute walk, if you could find somewhere. Bottom line is we go away for a relaxing break, and to have 2 nights out of 7 disturbed by drunken holidaymakers, who go unchallenged and a bit of a dismissive attitude from the reception staff means we wouldn't go back here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had with the noise but usually the Aparthotel is very quiet, anyway, we take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. I will take care personally of your comment on the reception staff, that unfortunate incident can not occur. Our Aparthotel does not have parking by itself, the options are two public Parkings near us open 24 hours. One of them is located in the Avenida Arias Maldonado at a 100 m distance, and the second one is in the leisure centre Plaza del Mar, in our same street. On our street you can also park for free).
I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.