We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella to your Saves list
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just back from a week away in Puerto Azul. The reception staff were lovely, as soon as we arrived we had a receptionist (Thursday night) who was most helpful and friendly. We had a studio pax apartment which was small and basic, but everything we needed including in the kitchen. Amazing view from the balcony onto the beach.

The pool area is small and my friend and I were panicked to find only 20 beds for the hotel. We needn't have worried, we didn't struggle to find a space at all and the views are amazing. You can literally look from the pool right out onto the path by the beach and the beach itself. there's a little glass pannel and a gate which takes you right out onto the path and the restaurants etc there. always busy and nice to nosy out.

going back to the staff, the maids were also lovely. many days we weren't up having been out in banus when she came, but she always came back and made our beds.

Apparently they're closing for a refurb over the winter, so it should be even nicer next summer-but like I say it's amazing value for the price and the location is perfect-right next to lots of bars and resturants and a taxi rank!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our fabulous location and our competitive room prices. We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you comment, we are closing for a refurb over the next winter, so I hope our Apartments should be even nicer next summer . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    142
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
66
83
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from this hotel 3 days ago. The location is amazing, right on the beach! Never ending restaurants just outside and nice little shops! Lovely pool, quite small but really nice, feel like you're in a little private club as you have to buzz yourself in from the beach, lots of envious looking people peering in. Too deep for small children shallow end is 140 metres. Very clean large apartment Just could do with a kettle and more English TV channels . A new 'Boardwalk' bar has just opened up joined onto the hotel which is very smart. Beach is a family beach , all shapes and sizes so don't worry if you are not a size zero! Much less posey than Peurto Banus and I thought it felt a lot more comfortable than being in competition with skinny 20 yr olds ! We took a taxi into Puerto Banus at night a couple of times to look at the yachts and Bentleys etc. costs €10-€12 each way. Also it rained one day so went to the La Canada shopping mall, really good but don't eat at the steak house, I think it was the last bull to bite the dust at the local bull fight! Loads of shops and if 'designer' bags etc are your thing you'll be in handbag heaven! We have no complaints and the maids looked after us well. ( the sheets and towels could do with updating though). One tip if you are using the resort hoppa coach it's easier to download their app and then just put your booking ref in and your homebound pickup time comes up straight away. We couldn't get them to answer the phone so did that instead. Also be on time as they don't wait! Lastly if you are flying with Monarch leave plenty of time to get to the gate at Malaga airport as it's quite a trek and they don't make flight announcements . The screen just changed to final call without any notice and felt like we had run 2 miles to the gate! Monarch are right at the end! Overall a great place to stay and we would definitely stay here again. (The Blue Palm cafe just along from the hotel is a great little place to eat- most full English cost €5-€6). Thank you to this hotel for a lovely holiday.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest, it´s me who needs to thank you for your excellent comment about our Aparthotel and lot of things you can do and see in the Hotel area. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . Apologies for the kettle, just a call to our Reception and you will get it. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a lovely weeks stay in Puerto Azul which is conveniently located on the seafront near restaurants bars and an excellent supermarket . We had a studio on the 3rd floor with a lovely view of the sea , it was comfortable clean and well equipped , wifi worked very well in our room and was free as we booked directly with the hotel
asked at reception for 2 extra pillows which we got straight away ! The staff at reception were extremely pleasant and helpful.
We did not have any problem with noise either in or outside the hotel even though we saw at least 2 hen parties checking in they were obviously told that noise was not tolerated after a certain time !! This apart hotel is a very short walk from the old town and Orange Square which is so pretty with all those narrow streets and beautiful flowers, had an excellent meal in The Orange Tree just off Orange Square very reasonable Early Bird Menu until 9 !
Will most certainly return to Puerto Azul next year and would recommend as a great place to stay in Marbella

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time . It´s a great satisfaction for me to know that you had a lovely weeks stay to rest in your Holidays and that you had like our hotel , without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. I don´t have any doubt about the professionalism of our staff at reception, they are extremely pleasant and helpful , they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just back from a weeks stay in the Puerto Azul,best location,literally 4 steps from the gorgeous beach,lovely restaurants and bars in front of the hotel,staff at the front desk were so helpful and friendly!they couldnt do enough for us,apartment was basic but had everything we needed,great power shower :) we were on a girly holiday but would def recommend for a couple also,overall,had a great stay in a great complex,would definitely return to this hotel

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our faboulous location , we are really 4 steps from the gorgeous beach,lovely restaurants and bars in front of the hotelI. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellant hotel near the beach with many good fish restuarants nearby. My only complaint was that it took 3 hours for the Resorthoppa bus to transfer us from Malaga Airport to the hotel.Best take a Mini bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I don´t know what could happened with the transfer, but usually this companies work very hard. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Have stayed here four times now and am visiting again next month with a friend. Location wise, I would say this hotel is perfect for couples and families looking for a quiet base near the beach and the Old town, with plenty of traditional Spanish restaurants and quiet little bars nearby. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone looking for lively bars and nightclubs - if you're after more in the way of nightlife I would maybe suggest finding somewhere nearer to Puerto Banus.
The hotel itself is quiet & clean, with friendly staff who have always been very helpful on our previous visits. As other people have said, the rooms will benefit from an update, but are more than adequate for the price paid. All the apartments I've stayed in here have been very spacious, with large balconies, most of which have at least a partial sea view. Very good value for money in my opinion - clean, quiet, spacious and right on the beach.

Room Tip: Might sound obvious but If you book one of the rooms on the side of the hotel, it's worth asking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know this is not the first time you come, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc . Regarding your points, we are gone to make a full renovation of our appartments during the next winter . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here end of May 2014 for a week, We found the location is excellent, I don't think you could get much better for the beach and not having been to Marbella before we were happy that restaurants and bars were all at our doorstep.

Our apartment and balcony (side sea view) was spacious and clean. The apartment did need updating (but on the day we were leaving the staff advised the rooms and balconies will be renovated this winter, ready for next summer). There wasn't a kettle as mentioned by other reviewers, however the maid service was thorough and the room was cleaned every day.

You did have to pay for wi-fi which should be free to paying guests.

Overall the aparthotel was clean, friendly staff and the location compensates for any minor cons.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. I agree with you , "We found the location is excellent, I don't think you could get much better for the beach and not having been to Marbella before we were happy that restaurants and bars were all at our doorstep". We want to point out about your Wifi claim that there is always free Wifi in our restaurant. The paid Wifi rates goes from 1 up to 30 euros . We currently have also a free Wifi offer if you book directly on the website of the Aparthotel . Thank you for your comment about that your apartment and balcony (side sea view) was spacious and clean .We can assure you that our daily goal is to attain the maximum satisfaction of our guests, and that if anything distinguishes our Aparthotel is in spotless cleanliness and friendliness of our staff, they are the ones who through their professionalism accomplish that our customers leave with a good memory of their stay. Apologies for the Kettle, just a call to our Reception and you will get it. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.