We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for the best price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella to your Saves list
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best location for the best price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just back home from Marbella, where we (with my friend) spent lovely 2 weeks vacation. We booked Puerto Azul in advance and had a good deal - little discount and free Wi-Fi for booking through their website. Because it was two female friends, we booked 1 bedroom appartment (my friend had living room with comfortable bed and I slept in the bedroom). We could not make better choice. The hotel was perfect for as. Our room on top floor (#509) had good size balcony with round able and 3 chairs. Also, it was clothes lines on that balcony, so we could dry our wet towels. But the best thing was a veiw. Very nice!!!
We loved this location - the beach is just a few steps away, the supermarket - about 10 min. walk along the beach, our Spanish Language School was about the same distance, but in different direction. Next to that school is a bus stop. It is about 15 min. by bus to Puerto Banus.
We liked fully furnished kitchen - two burners electrical stove, microwaive, fridge, pots, pans, dishes and cutlery.
What we would like to be better in this hotel:
- Very small bath tub
- The plug next to the desk in the living room a must! We could not plug even floor lamp next to that desk.
- In the bathroom, that europian thing ("bide"?) was on a way and I had my hips bruised on both sides because of the location of that "thing". It was hard to avoid hitting the sink, trying to go around of the "thing". I wish, when this hotel decided to remodel the rooms, they keep in mind, that americans or russians are not using that kind of equipment and had redone some rooms without it.
- Generally, the hotel needs some TLC. The railing on the balcony looks bad. Also, walls in the rooms need some color. Even hospitals are not white anymore! Could be nice to see some light green, blue, yellow around. Make it more warm and inviting!
I hope, the staff (which is very good) will take a notes and my next stay in this hotel will be even more amazing!

Room Tip: Room 509 is the best room, if you want views and don't want to pay for the full sea view side ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and for Lunch a very good three courses different daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free or taste a delicious Dinner in our Terrace in the Mabella Promenade in front of the beach. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We take your feedback enthusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    146
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
70
85
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night stay with 6 friends , had booked 3 rooms and we loved our visit to Marbella and the Puerto Azul. The apartments are basic but very clean and spacious. There's no shortage of storage space , plugs and mirrors which is essential on a break with 6 girls!!! The apartments are located a few steps from the beach and the lively Marbella port is only 50 metres away with plenty of restaurants , bars , disco's etc. The reception staff at Puerto Azul were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guests, We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Miguel angel Mitrotti, Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved our visit to Marbella and the Puerto Azul. The staff was wonderful - very friendly and extremely helpful. We had an ocean view apt and it was amazing. The balcony was huge and we were able to listen and watch the waves against the beach. The rooms were basic but clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable - only downside was that they were twins and made it hard for us to cuddle at night. The hotel couldn't have been closer to the beach and the promenade. Excellent choice - we will be back for another visit and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend the ocean view. It was wonderful to be able to wake up to the ocean waves. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you stayed in a VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. Without any doubt, lay in the sunchairs of its terrace and listen to the waves while you see them against the beach is a Great Experience. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas,Supermarkets,etc . Wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you back soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay staff very friendly and efficient could not do enough for us staff on reception were great. Ideal hotel for beach lovers .pool and sun lounger area very small not suitable for relaxing

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you about your comment because our Apar thotel ist really ideal for beach lovers . We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Miguel angel Mitrotti, Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful location, very close to the beach. Very good rooms, not luxurious, but clean and spacious. We spend a wonderful time - not only beach but also trips in Granada, Cordoba, Tanger, Gibraltar, Ronda. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests,Reviews like yours help us to continue making an effort every day with the sole aim of achieving the highest level of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you spent a wonderfull time in your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu at a very low cost. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clonmel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in August ! The hotel it's self is perfectly located minutes beside everything! The rooms are simple but enough. We had no intention of cooking but the kitchen had everything that was needed if you wanted to. The beds were comfortable. The balcony view of ocean was just amazing! The staff couldn't be more helpful in puerto azul. We had an issue with a suitcase for one night and the helpful receptionist sorted it for us and we were so delighted! Overall excellent Hotel and would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time . It´s a great satisfaction for me to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Aparthotel. We are glad to know you stayed in our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast.As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, supermarkets, Parkings, etc . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good location , and a helpful staff. We stayed in this beachfront hotel for 4 days in the middle of july this year, and it was four wonderful days in Marbella , the golden mile, the old town , and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you stayed in a brand new RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. We are glad to know as well that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . Wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.