We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for beach lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for beach lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay staff very friendly and efficient could not do enough for us staff on reception were great. Ideal hotel for beach lovers .pool and sun lounger area very small not suitable for relaxing

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you about your comment because our Apar thotel ist really ideal for beach lovers . We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Miguel angel Mitrotti, Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    133
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
62
73
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful location, very close to the beach. Very good rooms, not luxurious, but clean and spacious. We spend a wonderful time - not only beach but also trips in Granada, Cordoba, Tanger, Gibraltar, Ronda. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests,Reviews like yours help us to continue making an effort every day with the sole aim of achieving the highest level of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you spent a wonderfull time in your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu at a very low cost. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clonmel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in August ! The hotel it's self is perfectly located minutes beside everything! The rooms are simple but enough. We had no intention of cooking but the kitchen had everything that was needed if you wanted to. The beds were comfortable. The balcony view of ocean was just amazing! The staff couldn't be more helpful in puerto azul. We had an issue with a suitcase for one night and the helpful receptionist sorted it for us and we were so delighted! Overall excellent Hotel and would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time . It´s a great satisfaction for me to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Aparthotel. We are glad to know you stayed in our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast.As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, supermarkets, Parkings, etc . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good location , and a helpful staff. We stayed in this beachfront hotel for 4 days in the middle of july this year, and it was four wonderful days in Marbella , the golden mile, the old town , and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you stayed in a brand new RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. We are glad to know as well that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . Wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good location , and a helpful staff. We stayed in this beachfront hotel for 4 days in the middle of july this year, and it was four wonderful days in Marbella , the golden mile, the old town , and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . We are glad to know you liked the Marbella Old Town and the Golden Mile, just a walk from where we are. In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Sincerely, Miguel angel Mitrotti, Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 12 days and I congratulate myself for choosing it. Two adults one child and a teenager. Very good location, helpful staff, very clean room. plenty of bars and restaurants, supermarket nearby, I used the kitchen every day; would highly recommend. Thank you Puerto Azul!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with your family in our Aparthotel. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The overall stay in marbella was perfect. The hotel has an excellent location, it is just at the beach. The receptionists are very helpful, they helped us a lot during our stay, they arranged for us reservations to attend various events and activities. The disadvantages that the Internet is not free, the safe box also is not free in addition to the very poor type of bed.

Room Tip: You have to ask for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving walk to visit all the highlights of the zone, Marbella´s Promenade, the Old Town, Dali´s Sculptures, Pleasure Harbour… we you can take a trip to Puerto Banus. In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. In the rest of the Aparthotel wifi is under payment as well as the Safe. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay.
We hope see you again in this, your Aparthotel in Marbella.
Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Mitrotti. Manager, Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.