We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasari Vacation Resort

Save Saved
You added Vasari Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vasari Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have to agree with the review below. This was the most perfect place beautiful gardens huge apartments lovely pool area amazingly helpful staff all you could want and more. I can't fault anything about this resort and I will be returning next year with my friends for another taste of paradise. Thank you for a holiday We will never forget.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Customer:


First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

The managing director would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor regarding your experience at Vasari Resort.


Kind Regards.

Customer’s services

Vasari Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    53
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
57
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I travelled to Malaga airport with two of my girlfriends on 29th May. After a nightmare with our transfers we were really crossing our fingers the resort would be meet our expectations!! Well! It absolutely surpassed them by miles!! The coach dropped us right at the bottom of the hill, so we walked up the steep hill (with our luggage) & then initially struggled to find the entrance. This is because the street is HUGE! It's full of villas to rent, private villas, holiday homes & then the actual tourist Vasari Resort. This is passed the hairdressers. We were a tad nervous as on our booking it says checkin from 4pm. We arrived about 2pm and got checked in straight away! We were given 2 key cards for the room & it was €10 each for towel use, which you then get back at the end of your stay when handing towels back. In reception you have a computer & toilets. The reception staff were absolutely second to none! So helpful and so friendly! When you walk out of the reception (which smells amazing!) you come to the pool area which is a wonderful sight after a horrific journey! All of the apartment blocks have names. Our block was Roma. When we entered the room we were so happy!! Huge bathroom with whirlpool bath, toiletries, power shower, double sinks, double bedroom with wardrobes, TV and DVD player and then a living room with sofa bed, another TV & DVD player & then a kitchen with everything you could ever wish for! Dishwasher (which we used every day), fridge, freezer, sink, kettle, cutlery, pots, pans, table wear! So when we'd looked around we unpacked & went straight to the supermarket which was at the bottom of the hill. We stocked up on all essentials for the week, for three people, for under €50! The larger supermarket is a Spanish chain & sells more than the Iceland across the road. The Iceland has fluent English workers, but the Spanish chain does not, which was never a problem. The wine & cava are brilliant & so cheap so we stocked up for our fridge!
Pool area was outstanding! So chilled and so quiet for that time of year! We practically had it to ourselves! We spent most days around her & used the pool bar everyday. We'd have a bottle of cava which was €15, a glass was €2.50, we'd have lunch (I'd seriously recommend the club sandwich! €9.00) and they did pizza, breakfast, sandwiches, etc They also sell beer, icecreams and snacks. The lady who was there everyday was brilliant. She never rushed us & was always so friendly!
The resort is in walking distance to Puerto Banus but when you're three girls going for a night out, we chose a taxi. It never cost us more than €10 & that was getting dropped right in the centre. Reception will book taxis for you and they come directly to the front of the resort (so now walking down/up that hill!)
We honestly did not want to leave this resort and are already planning to book for next year! I can't find a single fault with our experience and thank you to all the staff who made it so enjoyable!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear client.
Thank you very for your nice comments; we are very happy that you and your friends had a very good time in our Resort.

We hope to see you soon back to Vasari Resort.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights as a large group and had 6 apartments between us. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Pool area was kept very clean and was quiet - plenty of sunbeds for us all to be together and no noise as mentioned in other reviews. Food at the pool bar was great and reception were extremely helpful by booking us taxis, etc. thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such positive comment. Thank you for taking your time in writing it. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Vasari.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First impressions of resort were good. Well maintained buildings and grounds. Staff very friendly on arrival! Our apartment was beautiful and huge! Absolutely spotless. Pool area was lovely. Nice and quiet throughout the day. Plenty sun loungers. Relaxed atmosphere. There is a supermarket nearby that u can buy anything you might need. Puerto banus marina is around a 15 min walk away. We got a taxi there and back at night as the pathway isn't particularly well lit and is next to a busy road. There's plenty to do down at the marina in the evenings but we enjoyed our relaxed days at the poolside! Food is decent from the pool snack bar too. We would definitely return here!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing a comment about your stay at Vasari.
We feel very happy to see that you enjoyed your days here at Vasari and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamish, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Apartments are really clean and decorated nicely with fully equipped kitchen. Couldn’t seem to work air con and the walls of the apartment are literally like paper, I could hear every move from the people above us and they woke us up when they came in from partying at 4am. Beds are quite uncomfortable also. There seemed to be a lot of hen/stag doo’s at Vasari Resort which were quite noisy, some people might not be bothered by this but we had a 9 month old baby with us.
The reception staff were really lovely they rang us taxis whenever we required and were happy to help us with anything.
I would definitely recommend this resort but not with a young baby. I will certainly be back with my friends.

Room Tip: Room 2 - its on the end and quite private to the rest of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your comments, we are very happy that you like our resort and that you will come back in the future. We are also very sorry about the noise that you had from other guest while you were here, we always have a concierge in reception a night time that you can call if there is any problem.

We hope to see you and your family soon again in Vasari Resort.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have been visiting this resort on and off for the past eight years and have seen the resort go from a quiet, relaxing family resort to a resort over run by groups of stag and hen party's. On our latest stay it was near impossible to relax with absolutely disgusting behaviour and loud foul language being used around the resort especially around the pool area. The noise was also carried on into the early morning's as the groups returned to the resort from their nights out. I also noticed that the cleanliness standards of the apartments was not as good as previous years that I have stayed at the resort and bed sheets had not been changed for the duration of our nine night stay. Unfortunately due to the decline of this resort I will not be returning. Such a shame that a former quiet, relaxing resort should fall to this standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We feel very sad to read your comment about your stay. It is a pity that you could not relax due to the stag and hen party´s. We have given your comment to the managment department in order to improve in this matter. Regarding the cleaning I am afraid if you noticed a decline but we would be very grateful if you informed at the reception something about it during your stay in order to find a solution. Regarding the sheets we got this information at your last day and unfortunately we could not do too much on this behalf because you were leaving on the following day. We offered the woman who came to reception sheets and towels but she refused. She said it was ok.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
We would be happy to see you again maybe in the near future.

Best regards to you and your family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3nts as a group of 8 girls and were all really impressed.

The apartments are huge - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living area, fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, utility room with washing machine, plus a giant balcony .. really lovely!

Pool area was beautiful and also very quiet (end of April though) with a reasonably priced pool bar. Pool towels available for a 10 euro deposit and free wi-fi throughout.

Location is good with shops at the bottom of the hill and the beach/harbour about a 20 minute stroll away - 5 euros in a taxi at night.

Having been to Marbella twice before, I would definitely choose to stay here again! It was also great value for money so book early to get a bargain. Only teeny tiny gripe ... there are no mirrors in the bedroom ... bit of a pain for trying to get ready for a night out! Other than that, I highly recommend for couples or groups.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the nice comment you wrote in Tripadvisor. Regarding the comment about the mirror we will take it into considerarion. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasari Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.