We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, perfect for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasari Vacation Resort

Save Saved
You added Vasari Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vasari Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great apartments, perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We are a family of parents and adult children (total 6 people) that stayed for five nights at Vasari. The apartment we stayed in was large (200 sq. m.) with three beautiful bedrooms (2 with double beds and 1 with twin beds), each of which had an en suite bathroom, and two of which led out to a balcony. The apartment's balcony overlooked the pool and a view toward the sea. The kitchen was well equipped, and there was a utility room with washing machine and dryer. The apartment was clean and bright, with housekeeping every other day. The front desk was friendly, inviting, and very helpful, and went out of their way to please. The only minus was that there was an occasional odor from the bathroom shower drain, which the front desk said was caused from winds from the sea. All in all, an excellent, pleasant, bright, and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Reception at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time in writing a comment of your stay at Vasari Resort. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time at Vasari.
We hope to see you again at Vasari Resort.

Kind regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    52
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
50
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I used Tripadvisor in putting together two great trips to Europe. The reviews were incredibly helpful, and I feel it’s only right to share our experience, so others can use it as well in planning their trip to Spain.

Vasari was a great property. Probably my favorite place we stayed on our 2 week trip to Spain. The resort is beautiful, and the room was huge with an awesome bathroom, and great shower. I especially liked the pool and the little restaurant/bar next to it. They have food, beer on tap, and ice cream. Esoquil (spelling?) who works there was really nice, and took great care of our family. We enjoyed talking to him in Spanish, and he was helpful in teaching us the Espana version.

Vasari is close to Puerto Banus, for dinner & shopping. But enough distance that it’s quiet. There were many Brits staying there, many groups of women. I think we were the only American’s at the property. Everybody was happy and having a good time. The staff at the Resort was friendly, and very helpful in pointing out good restaurants and shopping.

I will positively stay here again. Thank you for taking such good care of us. Our family loved this place, and it’s a great value compared to the prices we have to pay in the US for a stay at the coast.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Reception at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such positive comment about your recent stay at Vasari Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time in writing your expierience.

We hope to see you again at Vasari Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment at the Vasari Resort, Puerto Banus in May. The apartment was spacious, in a lovely position by the pool. The kitchen was good and had everything we needed. It cost 8 euros approx to get a taxi to take you into town and only 5 euros to come back (they charge extra to collect you). It takes approx 10 mins to walk into town. There is a good supermarket approx 5 mins walk from the resort.
We found the resort extremely quiet and relaxing. The snacks at the pool bar were very good value.
Lovely relaxing time!

Room Tip: We selected Roma villas (close to the pool and had lovely gardens at the back of the resort).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Reception at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing a comment about your holiday at Vasari Resort. We are very happy to read that you enjoied it and especially that you had a relaxing time which is nowadays very necessary.

We hope to see you again at Vasari Resort

Kind regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a great find! Such great value for money. The room and the facilities were fantastic and the hotel staff we so helpful. Location was a bit out of puerto banus but easily walkable and only around 6 euros in a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Reception at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very happy to read that you had a wounderful stay at Vasari Resort.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for just two night. Wish it had been longer though!

The apartments were very well appointed. 3 bedrooms in each apartment and each was ensuite!

The beds were quite hard and the air conditioning did not work very well. I would not enjoy this if it was much warmer! I did find it odd that towels weren't changed daily and when I asked for extra I was told that there was a charge!

There is a pool side restaurant/bar onsite. I found this well priced but some of the others in the group said it was expensive. Service here was quite slow but there are just two staff. One waiting tables and one working the kitchen.

The resort is a bit of a walk from the town but cabs were inexpensive - usually about EUR8! There are 2 supermarkets within a 10 minute walk from the resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Reception at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which helps us always to improve in our comittment. Regarding the beds we will send your comment to the management.
With reference to the air conditioning we are afraid that it worked not well. We would be happy to help you to find any solution at the moment it happened if we got some notice from you.
Regarding the change of the towels as an aparthotel ( we change it every other day)it is usual to change them less frequently than in a hotel where it is done every day.
Apart of the points you have listed we hope that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again at Vasari maybe in the near future.
Kind regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

3 bed apartment was stunning, really spacious and luxurious. Bathrooms were lovely- great whirlpool bath.
5 girls of us stayed over and it was perfect location for puerto banus and getting ready for a night out.
Pool was lovely as was the jacuzzi.
Food by the beach bar was very nice, drinks were a tad expensive.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Underground parking for free

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Customer:

Dear customer, thank you for your great comments about Vasari Resort.
Our team from Vasari Resort is still working to make your next stay better than the previous one if possible.

I hope to see you back soon again.

Regards.
Vasari Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times recently whilst looking for some property in the area. Was very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and the quality of furnishings and fixtures in the property. I stayed in a two bedroom duplex in January and a 1 bedroom apartment in mid March and both apartments were very clean and well serviced during my stay. The complex is in a nice area with easy secure parking and a short walk into Puerto Banus Marina. The resort is very good value for money and I would highly recommend if staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Guest Relations Manager at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your detailed experience with others and for your nice comments about our resort. We look forward in welcoming you once again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasari Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.