We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If carlsberg made holidays !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasari Vacation Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vasari Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Vasari Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If carlsberg made holidays !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If carlsberg made holidays you could well be staying here.
Fabulous decor, wonderfull setting, good facilities and very polite friendly and helpfull staff.
Only 10 - 15 minutes walk to the marina and plenty of sunshine.
I've stayed here before and I'll be staying here again. Definatley worth a look.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaycee1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at Vasari Resort in Puerto Banus. The start of the vacation could have been better but Vasari more than made up for this. A word of warning for any of you that are considering renting a car from Goldcar! We traveled as a group of 4 adults (with 4 large suitcases) and decided it would be much more efficient to rent the car from the terminal building of the airport. BIG MISTAKE!!!

There was a ridiculously long queue and it was clear this was going to be a long wait. So much so, my the fellow travellers were forced to get a taxi to Vasari (at a cost of €100) or be forced to stay with me for what turned out to be a three hour (yes 3 hours) wait to collect my hire car. What a farce. When will people in the travel industry learn to consider the poor customer for once? Goldcar are obviously aware of the queue times and ignore the issue. Not so much as an apology for this disgraceful pretence of a service. Also, the practice of "Full Tank of Fuel Out - Empty tank of Fuel in" (and charging you up front is clearly a "Ryanairesque" method of screwing the customer further.
!
GOLDCAR, shame on you...........Fellow Car Hire customers beware!!!!!!

Vasari Resort Puerto Banus is a lovely resort away from the hustle and bustle of Puerto Banus but still only a 10 minute walk away! Rooms are well maintained as are the grounds and the pool.

One criticism would be the snack bar area at the pool. We have been coming to Vasari for many years now and have seen this snack bar being run by many different people and none of them have got it remotely right to date!

Please Vasari management look at this. It is letting your image down. On the other hand, the Vasari Bistro is a lovely set up but for some unknown reason is not supported by the majority of guests. If you're going to keep the snack bar open then for god's sake get it right. Make sure the food and drinks on the menus are actually available. It would have been easier for the staff to tell us what they had in stock as the list was shorter than what they didn't have. The standard of service in the snack bar was poor with the staff more interested in how loud they could play thier music!.

On the very positive side, Maria and Pacqui at reception are nice people and always make the guest feel very welcome.

See you all at Vasari soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulNimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Nimmo:

We are sorry for the inconveniences of the car hire, next time ask us for a pick up service from the airport in Malaga.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we will use them to improve service in all aspects


Vasari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ockendon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked this resort for a three day break with three friends. The resort exceeded all our expectations. The staff were friendly and it was very clean. Highly recommend this resort. Ten out of ten. The bistro restaurant which is on site had beautiful food so well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your coments!!, we hope to see you back to Vasari Resort soon.

Regards.
Vasari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The best (and most expensive) but luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. The pool restaurant is a Hidden gem, lots of celebs here too so u really feel like one yourself! Will be back next year providing they dont put their prices up. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshirelass024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. It is a very nice apartment complex within a gated residential area. It is very tranquil and peaceful and a welcome change from the porto banus harbour area although it is within walking distance. The apartments are very spacious, very clean and well equipped. The pool area is very pleasant, nicely landscaped and has a pool bar. There is a restaurant in the complex also which has a lovely setting looking out on water. The man at reception was very pleasant and helpful . I felt these apartments were very good value and I would recommend them highly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had 10 days here from 20th August. The apartment was extremely comfortable , spacious and clean.
The pool area was clean with enough beds for everyone.
The pool bar was hit and miss, only in so much as a bottle of corona was 8 yoyos whereas a very quaff-able wine was 2.50 and a draught beer 4 yoyos. I have to say you couldn't meet a friendlier bunch of ladies in the bar mind, lovely folk.
The Vasari bistro is very nice and well worth a few visits.
The cafe does a lovely BLT too.
The resort is about10 mins from the nearest supermarkets, there a Iceland with all Brit grub and over the road you can buy booze etc
It's a bit of a hilly walk to P banus so the 7 euro taxi is recommended if you simply cant be bothered.
Circa 80 yoyos to Malaga airport
Saint Pedro is worth a visit as the food is cheap and lovely.
I would get a car next time and there will be a next time, as I would like to have gone to Gibraltar and Ronda.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sloughnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived at Vasari Vacation Resort on the 31st Aug 2012 and stayed until the 6th September 2012. This resort was a safe, beautiful place. Friendly staff who were very helpful. The pool is clean and of good size, with a bar just next to it. Also a seperate kids pool and seperate jazucci. The rooms/apartments had big balconies to sit and dine on, as well as clean good conditioned rooms with beautiful marble floors. The kitchen had good appliances with rooms being cleaned every second day along with being provided fresh towels. If you want to live in style while on holiday then this is the place I recommend. I stayed here with my 2 brothers and we loved every minute of it. Its a very short walk to Puerto Banus where all the shops/restaurants/bars/clubs were...we took a taxi once just to gain knowledge of the route only to realise we didnt need a taxi again, as we were so close to everything we wanted. I recommend this as perfect! We will be returning in the future and most definitely booking this resort. Made good friends with many people that worked in the resort and they are looking forward to us coming back, cant wait!

Room Tip: We stayed in Roma apartment 6...I recommend this an shall always request it when returning if possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee7utd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 76 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
10.4 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 76 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
9.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
4.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing