We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasari Vacation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vasari Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Vasari Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
South Ockendon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked this resort for a three day break with three friends. The resort exceeded all our expectations. The staff were friendly and it was very clean. Highly recommend this resort. Ten out of ten. The bistro restaurant which is on site had beautiful food so well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your coments!!, we hope to see you back to Vasari Resort soon.

Regards.
Vasari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    55
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
58
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The best (and most expensive) but luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. The pool restaurant is a Hidden gem, lots of celebs here too so u really feel like one yourself! Will be back next year providing they dont put their prices up. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. It is a very nice apartment complex within a gated residential area. It is very tranquil and peaceful and a welcome change from the porto banus harbour area although it is within walking distance. The apartments are very spacious, very clean and well equipped. The pool area is very pleasant, nicely landscaped and has a pool bar. There is a restaurant in the complex also which has a lovely setting looking out on water. The man at reception was very pleasant and helpful . I felt these apartments were very good value and I would recommend them highly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had 10 days here from 20th August. The apartment was extremely comfortable , spacious and clean.
The pool area was clean with enough beds for everyone.
The pool bar was hit and miss, only in so much as a bottle of corona was 8 yoyos whereas a very quaff-able wine was 2.50 and a draught beer 4 yoyos. I have to say you couldn't meet a friendlier bunch of ladies in the bar mind, lovely folk.
The Vasari bistro is very nice and well worth a few visits.
The cafe does a lovely BLT too.
The resort is about10 mins from the nearest supermarkets, there a Iceland with all Brit grub and over the road you can buy booze etc
It's a bit of a hilly walk to P banus so the 7 euro taxi is recommended if you simply cant be bothered.
Circa 80 yoyos to Malaga airport
Saint Pedro is worth a visit as the food is cheap and lovely.
I would get a car next time and there will be a next time, as I would like to have gone to Gibraltar and Ronda.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived at Vasari Vacation Resort on the 31st Aug 2012 and stayed until the 6th September 2012. This resort was a safe, beautiful place. Friendly staff who were very helpful. The pool is clean and of good size, with a bar just next to it. Also a seperate kids pool and seperate jazucci. The rooms/apartments had big balconies to sit and dine on, as well as clean good conditioned rooms with beautiful marble floors. The kitchen had good appliances with rooms being cleaned every second day along with being provided fresh towels. If you want to live in style while on holiday then this is the place I recommend. I stayed here with my 2 brothers and we loved every minute of it. Its a very short walk to Puerto Banus where all the shops/restaurants/bars/clubs were...we took a taxi once just to gain knowledge of the route only to realise we didnt need a taxi again, as we were so close to everything we wanted. I recommend this as perfect! We will be returning in the future and most definitely booking this resort. Made good friends with many people that worked in the resort and they are looking forward to us coming back, cant wait!

Room Tip: We stayed in Roma apartment 6...I recommend this an shall always request it when returning if possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a hen wkend and was pleasantly surprised how lovely the hotel was. It was set in pretty gardens and the pool was a good size.
The rooms were apartments with a separate kitchen area with lots of amenities. The lounge was a good size and the sofa turned into a double bed.
The bedroom had two good sized beds.
The hotel was a short taxi ride from port banus which was not an ideal walk because of main roads.
The bar offered a few snacks which were average. Nice smoothies! Breakfast was continental.
My third time in Marbella and probably my favourite hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed for 3 weeks at Vasari. I expected at least peace & quiet for the price paid. The buildings are not well insulated. You can hear people (especially children) dragging chairs and running around at all hours of the day. Cleaning personnel were noisy too. Even foot steps can be noisy with shoes on. Did not sleep properly before 1 AM. Suggested to management that they install felt under chair legs. Furniture in apartments were in need of upholstry. Door to kitchen should be removed (serve no purpose). Beds not too good. Gym charged 70 Euro for the duration. This should have been included since advertised as free.If you want a peaceful stay chose another place. Next time I will rent a villa with pool! Will definitely not return.

Room Tip: At least make sure you book top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are sorry that didn't enjoy your stay at Vasari Resort; we will look at all your suggestions and pass it to all the different departments.
We do hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasari Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.