We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Really beautiful hotel, its like a small apartement and feels like at your own home. The location is in the middle of the old town of marbella and only about 10 minutes walk to the beach. Lots of nice restaurant around and we really want to come back sometimes in the future !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    30
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
80
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel, the room was impeccable and lovingly decorated, the hotel in itself is absolutely charming and the people running it couldnt be more helpful. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we knew it was going to be a great stay. Its very well situated in the casco antiguo although we found it a bit hard to find at first once we got our bearings it was fine.

loved it, dont hesitate in booking your stay here you'll be welllooked after!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel...impeccable service.....amazing ambience!!
Thank you Paloma for making our stay so wonderful !
The location was so central , and lots of nice restaurants close by. The beach was not far away either , and the balcony we had our breakfast on each morning was delightful.(book a room with a balcony if you can , as it is very much worth the extra money). Breakfast to the room each morning too was special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great service, beautiful rooms (maybe a bit traditional looking for some) and in a fantastic location in the old city. Its unbelievably quiet at night and the breakfast baskets are wonderful (you can choose to have your breakfast downstairs or delivered to your room - choose your room!!). Its a pedestrian street so dont try and drive up, go straight to the municipal parking garage which is very nearby. Park on level 3 if you want to walk straight out to street level. Will stay here again whenever I return to Marbella.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace, ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the La Morada Mas Hermosa in Feb this year - 7th - 14th.
Would highly recommend the hotel, sisters Paloma and Magda made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The hotel is located in the quaint old town, lots of bars and restaurents close by and only a short stroll to the waterfront. The breakfast basket delivered to our room suited us just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always helpful for us to know our guests impressions and we would like to truly thank you for yours.
We hope we will be welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Paloma y Marta Feito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely place, hidden away down a small flower lined street. Owners very friendly and helpful and room extremely clean and comfortable. Very quiet - no noise from the street and did not hear from any other guests either. Perfect location in the midst of things. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel located smack bang in the middle of the Old Town, Marbella. Lovely staff, unique room and definitely among the best located hotels we have stayed in. No negative points to make at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel

Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.