We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, will return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel to your Saves list
La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic, will return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great service, beautiful rooms (maybe a bit traditional looking for some) and in a fantastic location in the old city. Its unbelievably quiet at night and the breakfast baskets are wonderful (you can choose to have your breakfast downstairs or delivered to your room - choose your room!!). Its a pedestrian street so dont try and drive up, go straight to the municipal parking garage which is very nearby. Park on level 3 if you want to walk straight out to street level. Will stay here again whenever I return to Marbella.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace, ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    33
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
91
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the La Morada Mas Hermosa in Feb this year - 7th - 14th.
Would highly recommend the hotel, sisters Paloma and Magda made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The hotel is located in the quaint old town, lots of bars and restaurents close by and only a short stroll to the waterfront. The breakfast basket delivered to our room suited us just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always helpful for us to know our guests impressions and we would like to truly thank you for yours.
We hope we will be welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Paloma y Marta Feito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely place, hidden away down a small flower lined street. Owners very friendly and helpful and room extremely clean and comfortable. Very quiet - no noise from the street and did not hear from any other guests either. Perfect location in the midst of things. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel located smack bang in the middle of the Old Town, Marbella. Lovely staff, unique room and definitely among the best located hotels we have stayed in. No negative points to make at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel was lovely..the hanging garden and plants makes u feel ur in Marbella the coast..we arrive very soaked in our bikes..the woman in the hotel let us chek in very early..and she made us so welcome..and cover our wet bikes..the room was beautiful cottage..but dated..the wifi was decent..and the breakfast was basic breakfast for Spanish ..lovely..it's in the central of Marbella and lots of beautiful restaurants x

Room Tip: Lots of nice restaurant outside...very very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Marbella and I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for writing this nice review and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Spain.

Cordially,

Paloma Feito
Propietaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Don't miss out on this charming guest house in the back streets of Marbella old town. It's tricky to find - we stopped at a small bar (like you do!) to ask the way and even though it was literally around the next corner neither the bar owner nor any of the customers knew where it was located!

It's worth finding... Small and bijou, quaint and cute... And spotlessly clean. We stayed in a room that had a spiral staircase up to the bathroom and small balcony - very nice but not practical for night-time bathroom visits! That said I would definitely stay here again. We didn't have breakfast which if you do want it is delivered to your room for 7€, not sure if that's for the basket or per person? We preferred to have breakfast out in one of the many cafes that are all within spitting distance of the hotel.

Tip- the cobbled streets are charming but do not lend themselves to high spindly heels... However nice they make your legs look!

Room Tip: If you are not able to do stairs ask for a room not on two levels... There are only 6 in total I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you highly recommend us. We look forward to your next visit.

Cordially

Paloma Feito
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in this lovely little hotel in the heart of old Marbella.Very well run and excellent value for money.Very good breakfast also and comfy beds so you will get a good nights sleep.Close to all that Marbella has to offer and the bus stops for both directions are at the bottom of the street.Half an hour to Fuengirola and an hour to Estapona.Will definitly return.The sisters Paloma and Magda are very welcoming and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable.Enjoy the paintings done by Paloma that hang in all the rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor which had a mezanine bedroom.This may not be suitable with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to welcome you many times in the future.

Best regards

Paloma Feito
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel

Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.