We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel
Calle Picasso,1. El Real de Zaragoza. Elviria., 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #32 of 77 hotels in Marbella
GreenLeadersGold level
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The location right on the Beach was fantastic and going to sleep listening to the waves was a fantastic experience and very relaxing! We felt very welcome and the Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful during our full 8 Day stay asking when and what we would like to eat for breakfast, helping with suggestions on where to eat in Marbella and other places in the Area, what to see and so on. One afternoon one of the staff spontaniously played guitar and sang Spanish songs on the terrasse while we enjoyed some home made sangria they had prepared upon our request, a very genuine experience!
The hotel only has a few rooms which is great because it makes it very cozy and personal. The quality of the room and the hotel is very high and sitting on the terrasse with a glass of wine in the evening overlooking the Beach and Sea was simply fantastic! We have stayed at various nice hotels before, but this was by far the Best experience we have had!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Manager at Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Carsten,

Thank you for your warm words! We are really happy you enjoyed staying at Sunny Dom Hotel.
You have been wonderful guests and we hope to see you very soon again!

Warm Regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kazan, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I don't get that much time off work and when I do I usually prefer to spend it at home, so when my girlfriend dragged me to a "romantic getaway" I was actually rather upset. But to my great surprise we had a great time!

We only stayed here for the weekend, but I have to say its the perfect getaway spot. Although its right in the middle of civilisation, it still manages to be very private! Its right next to the sea, and I have to say that falling asleep to the sound of the waves is an experience! The beach is rather long, so we enjoyed a nice, long sunday morning jog!

The fact that the hotel is only about twenty minutes drive from Marbella is actually nice, allowed us to do some saturday shopping.

Please give our best to your great staff, we enjoyed a couple of amazing meals on the terrace. The room was very clean and fairly spacious. I was actually pleasantly surprised at how fast the wifi connection is. And the evening views are breathtaking! Overall, a perfect romantic getaway for us, thank you!

P.S. The only thing that bothered me all through my stay is the owners/workers fascination with Apple, I use a Mac myself, but the number of Apple gadgets I saw at this hotel was insane, not sure if its a positive or a negative though...

Room Tip: We stayed at a Suite with a Sauna, the only negative for me was that there was no bath, no big deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Manager at Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Yusuf,

We are really glad you and your girlfriends ''romantic get away'' was a success, glad we could help!

We had a great time making your time great! :)

Thank you for noticing our fascination with Apple Products, we think its a positive thought.

Hope you see you among our guests very soon, you need another break from your stressful job!

Warm Regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain, Europe
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The journey to Marbella from Gibraltar, where we had been visiting friends, took us less than an hour on the motorway so we arrived in the late afternoon as planned at Sunny Dom. We had booked three nights so as to be able to explore around the Marbella area, and the town itself, especially the Old Town about which we had heard so much, on the way to Malaga airport to fly home.

The Sunny Dom was peaceful, private and comfortable and we found on our first night that it was just as we had hoped. Although there were other guests in the hotel, we only saw them briefly as they went out in the morning. It was just right for our style of break, one where we liked be out exploring then come back for a rest..we were in one of the Suites, with direct access to the patio and the beach, with a bathroom with a really good shower cubicle with which to freshen up..although early-June was not as hot as it can get mid-summer, we still needed livening up after spending the evening exploring the cafes in the beach area of Marbella !

For our next day, when we were planning an excursion to the famous Marbella mountain, La Concha, we decided to add to the standard continental menu served with a cooked breakfast .. Bacon, eggs, (in the shape of a heart !) Heinz baked-beans, and excellent sausages ..we had breakfast early at 8.30, so we could get a good start on the mountain-walk before the heat of the day started, but planned to make breakfast at 10 the following day !

Later that day, the early evening was spent recovering from the walk with our feet up on the very comfortable terrace settees and sofas facing the beach, with our favorite wine by our side in a big bucket of ice..the manager, a nice Argentine chap, had asked us when we arrived if we had a preference for food and drink, and went out of his way to ensure that the wine we liked, the Faustino VII, was in plentiful supply !

During the rest of our stay we wanted to have good beach-time (very easy with a wonderful beach right on our doorstep !) and to visit several of the nearby restaurants on the beach which offer a wide range of styles and menus.. Lido Beach, Los Luque, and the Estrella del Mar beach club were just right for us. On our third evening we took a 10 minute taxi ride into Marbella to the Plaza de los Naranjos (Orange Square ) renowned for its many fine dining places, mostly with outside tables in the main Square itself.

We made the most of our room and its covered terrace when we were not on excursions ..the suite had a fantastic top-quality king size bed, with truly luxurious cotton and a pillow menu. The auxiliary sofa bed Ottoman-style ( there's a pic in the web gallery) was just right for a lazy sprawl with newspapers..the coffee machine Nespresso-style provided our frequent coffee requirement when we didn’t feel liking going out to the cafes.

Our time at the Sunny Dom was spent just as we had hoped, and in a friendly and comfortable setting, and we are already planning to use it as a base for our next visit, hopefully not too long to wait..
....

Room Tip: There are only five rooms, but Suite 2 combined well all the different benefits, such as view and pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Picasso,1. El Real de Zaragoza. Elviria., 29604 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting Boutique Hotel situated in the front line of the beach in one of the best locations in the famous city of Marbella, Spain.Five luxurious rooms all with bathroom in-suite with different characteristics, such as private terrace overlooking the Mediterranean, Strait of Gibraltar and Africa. Sauna, etc. Direct access to the beautiful beach of Elviria. Every room has been beautifully designed to offer the best for the guests. Walking distance to world class leisure, amenities, commercial areas of the best quality and a extensive array of restaurants catering for every taste.Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel, an unforgettable vacation in Marbella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Dom Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.