We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momo Marbella

Momo Marbella
Calle Tetuan 7, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 77 15 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 871 restaurants in Marbella
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I spent a weekend with my partner in Marbella, had read good reviews about this place, and it did not disappoint. The service was relaxed and impeccable. We had the steak which was one of the best i've had. the staff were attentive and professional, could not recommend enough.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    181
    43
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Everything great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here without reading reviews first. Attentive service. Meals timed right. Food delicate and tasty. Nothing to complain about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Recommendations are Spot On!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We dined at Momo's based on the great reviews in trip advisor and were not disappointed! The food was great. My wife and son and I all ordered specials off the blackboard so they were not on the menu. I had the pappardelle with king prawns. My wife had the veal with provolone and my. Son had the sea bass. All tasted excellent and were presented in a very attractive way. I watched the plating and the chef was meticulous. As he prepare my dish I saw. Him put what I thought was a lobster on it, but it was a gigantic prawn. (See my photo). For desert we shared an apple crepe which was excellent. Our bill was 90 euro so to me it is not cheap, but in line with other restaurants in the area, but better food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

It is always so great to see passion shine through in food, makes eating out so much more enjoyable and as it should always be. I gather it is a partnership with the lovely German lady serving us and the very talented Argentinean chef cooking. We had problems deciding what to have as they all look delicious. The food started great and exciting with the Jumbo Shrimp but did start to loose alittle charm by main course of rib eye steak, a pity on the quality of the beef but otherwise the sauce was superb acoompanied by some great vegies.

I am so eager to make this place better and if I could just make a few suggestions :
1. the standard amuse bouche arrived literally before we could order our drinks, as tasty as it was it would have been nice to have it when we are comfortably settled and a drink to start.
2. there was a side plate with butter knife and yet no bread rolls were offered and we ended up asking for it twice as they forgot.
3. I feel the wine list does not match the food that well or as well as it should have and the glass of red wine was served way too warm.
I think being a fairly new restaurant, there are many teething problems to overcome but I am sure it will be attended to as soon as they realise that business will be booming & everything from attentive service to food quality to attention to details is what sets them apart to the other restaurants in town. Good luck!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“no way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have worked with this guy for eight years and I am very proud of him the guy that spoke about the salt and pepper needs to go on a dating site and release his frustration on some else thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Marbella also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Momo Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momo Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.