We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of the reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momo Marbella

Momo Marbella
Calle Tetuan 7, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 77 15 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,032 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
belfast, ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Worthy of the reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have to agree with the many positive reviewers of this place. It's a fairly unpretentious restaurant in the old town, but one which does what it's supposed to do....it turns out superb food at less than expensive prices. Consider this. Friendly and very attentive staff. Great wine list and some nice wines by the glass. An open kitchen with a small bunch of the busiest chefs I've seen in a while. And brilliant food....right down to the best side order of vegetables I've tasted in a while. Worth going if you're in Marbella. A place that definitely lives up to its billing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    72
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Headcorn
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our previous favourite restaurant was the Playwright in Elviria, then the chef left!. Didnt take long to find him though so we are now regulars at Momos. Stunning food and a great location in the heart of Old Town Marbella. Great value as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

In the heart of the old town just off orange square, delightful atmosphere coupled with great food and a high quality service. The toughest part of the evening was choosing what to have from the menu...we struggled as there were multiple delicious options!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful new Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A friend took us to this lovely new Restaurant . The staff are very friendly and the food was delicious. The price was relative to the area (The Old Town) We returned a few nights later with other friends and it was every bit as good and we were remembered which is always lovely. Would definitely return when next in Marbella.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Another gem in Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We visited Momo with a cool deal which we have found is a great way to try new restaurants without spending a fortune. Great atmosphere, excellent food, lovely staff, good sized portions, well cooked food, something a bit different. Even my picky 18 year old enjoyed his meal, a recommendation in itself!! For a restaurant that has only been open for 10 weeks, it was busy & well organised. We will look forward to returning in summer. Thank you Catherine, & good luck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Marbella also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Momo Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momo Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.