We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Marbella old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paco Jimenez

Paco Jimenez
Plaza de los Naranjos, No.11, 29601 Marbella, Spain
952773610
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 924 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $22 - $47
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: As soon as you enter this restaurant you can fell the passion and creativity in the paintings on the walls and the plates delicatelly and beautifully decorated. Its Mediterranean, Spanish and International food will surprise and satisfy you. The exclusive space with only 20 covers, kindly attention, experienced chef and the nice environment makes this a unique restaurant.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Marbella old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Recommended by the concierge at the marriott ,we are so glad she did. A very small restaurant on the second floor overlooking orange square. The food,wine and service were very good prices reasonable for the high quality on offer. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    55
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Valentines evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We didn't book anything as we figured there are lots to choose in Marbella. We walked around the old town and came across this restaurant by accident. The dining room is upstairs. They had only one table available and we were lucky to get in. What a find. The food was superb. The chef here really knows what he is doing. Our daughter had prawn pil pil as a main course, I had fish casserole and my husband had rack of lamb with a herb crust. It was perfect. Lamb cooked exactly as we ordered it. My fish casserole was beautifully presented and tasty. We had two desserts which were good and we also enjoyed a very nice bottle of Ribero del Duero red wine for 24 euro. This restaurants only seats about 26 people so I would advise booking especially in summer. We are thrilled we found it as we live here and will go back regularly. Staff were so friendly and service at the table was top class. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best food and service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Wonderful old building, were treated like royalty. The food was beautifully and artistically presented and the taste was exquisite. The price was very reasonable. If you have an opportunity to be in Marbella, do yourself a favor and go!!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Simply Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

How have I missed this? Set in the heart of Marbella Old Town's Orange Square (itself charming and delightful with it's cobblestone streets and darling shops) sits Paco Jimenez.

Set in the far corner, right hand side, above the Art Gallery is this tiny little restaurant.

The food was absolutely wonderful and extremely well priced. Choices were varied, the fish magnificent, wines excellent and not expensive.

It has an added charm of a little Juliette Balcony which is ideal for a romantic evening looking down at the fairy lit Square brimming with trees abundant in oranges.

Wonderful service. Nothing is too much.

An absolute find and delight. Don't miss it. Outstanding.

Remember, it's small - book!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this lovely Marbella restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Two fabulous meals in one week!
Excellent menu and attentive service from owner/chef Paco and Nancy. Worth hunting for in Naranja(orange)square on second floor above an art gallery.
Thank you from your new California friends!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paco Jimenez also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Paco Jimenez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paco Jimenez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.