We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find, Gorgeous BnB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Carretera Marbella - Istan (A-7176) km 2,4, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rate @ Official Site
Ranked #1 of 24 Marbella B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a find, Gorgeous BnB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

What a fantastic new BnB this is in Marbella.

When u arrive you think nothing of it from the outside but once you step inside, it is stunning, the interior of the public area is very light and airy with full height glass walls which open out, together with lots of occasional furniture, ornaments, books and pictures giving this area both a modern and traditional feel . Outside the pool and gardens are stunning, the poolside and lounging area is gorgeous and very spacious with beautiful mature gardens to admire on the level below.

The Bedrooms are all very different and individually decorated, they are large and spacious, we stayed in the Adalusian Room for 4 nights. It has a very large bed which was comfy with a large double shower in the large adjacent bathroom, it is situated just underneath the pool area.
The whole place has the obvious individual touch of the owners Kirsten & Diego, you feel like you at home with them, in their home, they both go out of their way to help you without being overbearing at all, they just appear when you need them.

Breakfast between 9 and 10.30 is perfect and as others have mentioned the homemade bread and banana pancakes, Mmmmm.

The downsides for some may be the location out of the centre at the north end of Marbella and that fact there is currently no provision for serving meals in the evening, we had a car so no problem and if you wanted to go into Marbella or Puerto Banus, Diego was only to obliging to drive you there, and a taxi ride back is not too expensive.

Overall Jardines De la Reina is very highly recommended, Kirsten & Diego have obviously put a lot of hard work into this venture, and if a chill out lie by the pool reading a book holiday is your kind of thing then this is the place (great music to suit all tastes is played at the pool too!), on the other hand if touring the Costa is your cup of tea, it is very central to the main coast road for getting about for a few hours and what a place to come back to for a dip in the pool to cool off. This is not a corporate Hotel where the public areas and rooms are all look alike, it is very individual with a great design and layout to make for a perfect getaway with great hosts. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our place :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your fun holiday after you left here and that we will see you again in the future! We are gradually introducing family style dinners now, so hopefully we will all be able to share a meal some time soon :) Until then....Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

After staying here for 4 nights about 7 weeks ago with my partner, I decided to come back for 7 nights with my 2 boys of 6 & 8
What can I say,, Kirsten & Diego where the perfect hosts. Treating us like members of their family and making our week long stay an amazing experience. From the pit fire BBQ to the hot dogs for supper you cannot ask for more.
Having the same room as last time was perfect.
This B&B really is all you could want for short family break and couples or even a week. It's like being at your own villa with 2 amazing people who are now more like friends than proprietors.
Sunshine all day on the terrace. Good food whenever you need. And chocolate pancakes on hand whenever needed.
Thanks guys for an amazing break. You know we will be back soon.
5***** +

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
What a pleasure it was to have you back again, and this time it was amazing to meet your boys! They are fantastic little gentlemen! Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad that the 3 of you enjoyed your time here :) We hope to see you again soon in the future, Until Then.......Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the B&B in July and we loved every minute of it. Kirsten and Diego were fabulous and made all dreams come true. Breakfast was delicious (homemade bread and please try the banana pancakes... truly fab!) the room spacious, clean and the perfect retreat from the burning sun. Every corner of the property has been tastefully renovated and decorated by both with a lot of love and a perfect eye for details.
The B&B with it's beautiful pool and serene setting is perfect for a pure relaxation and sunbathing vacation, but it's also the perfect starting point to explore Andalucia (we managed to go Bolonia, Tarifa, Gibraltar & Ronda).
Well, to make it short: it was heavenly, simply perfect!
It felt like home away from home and we can't wait to return!
Thank you Kirsten and Diego for making our holidays soooo special!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so very much for all your kind words! It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Thank you for all the pictures that you took while you were here, fantastic! I hope to one day be able to try your baking, maybe next time you visit you can let me in on some of your secrets ;) Until then though.....Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Property: My boyfriend and I visited Jardines de la Reina in August and stayed in the Captain’s Cottage. The property is stunning and serene. At times we felt as if we had a private villa all to ourselves. We were there with family and had a chance to peak into some of the other rooms. They were all lovely and uniquely decorated. In fact, I thought it was quite cool that each room had a different theme. Ours had a nautical theme and boasted fabulous views – from the front we had double doors that opened onto the pool and from the side we had large windows that overlooked the garden and scenery beyond the villa. The kitchen was well appointed and there was a back door and parking space so that we could come and go from the property as we wished. There was also a TV (which was not needed!), iPhone/iPod player, safe and complimentary set of robes.


Daytime: During the day we lounged by the pool enjoying the eclectic music selection, freshly prepared snacks (the crepe was excellent) and cocktails. Personally I can’t lie in the sun for very long so it was nice that each lounger had its own umbrella. At one point my boyfriend and I shared the oversized hammock which was very relaxing. We never had to wait for a space by the pool which is rare during the peak season on the Costa del Sol!

Nighttime: In the evenings we ventured out to Old Town of Marbella as well as Puerto Banus. The old town is charming and well worth a visit. However, unless you’re keen on seeing supercars and fancy yachts, I would skip Puerto Banus.

Breakfast: Every morning a homemade breakfast of your choice is brought to you in the dining area by the pool. The banana pancakes were delicious as was the bread and coffee. The table settings were beautiful. I have uploaded my photos of the property so please see for yourself :)

The Owners: Kirsten and Diego were incredibly welcoming and helpful during our stay. They are so friendly, mellow and interesting. We enjoyed our conversations with them and felt instantly at home. They are always there in case you need assistance or advice and we felt they really went out of their way to ensure that our trip was memorable – even accommodating our stay at the very last minute and driving us into town.

We are both well-travelled and have stayed in many wonderful places, but Jardines de la Reina is at the top of our list in Spain.

Tip: We didn’t have a rental car and when our family left it would have been a bit difficult getting from the villa into town. However, Diego was kind enough to drop us off these occasions. I would suggest getting a rental car. There is plenty of parking and it will give you ultimate flexibility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words and your detailed review of your stay here with us! Ourselves and our future guests are very appreciative of it ;) It was great that it worked out that you were able to spend a night here and relax with the family, next time hopefully you can stay longer and we can chat more, until then.......Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitkat1707
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Jardines de la Reina b&b a couple of weeks ago.We have only high praises for Kirsten and Diego.They were fantastic hosts and very helpful with recommending great local restaurants and beaches.The b&b looks beautiful and we just loved relaxing by the pool!It was so peaceful and Kirsten or Diego were always on hand if we wanted a snack or a cool drink.Kirsten's food was delicious!They even picked the avocados and limes from their garden so it was super fresh and super tasty!We stayed for a week so we had plenty of time to try lots of different things on the breakfast menu and the snack menu.All were delicious including the drinks and smoothies!
Our room was beautifully decorated in moroccan style with a stunning bathroom.
Kirsten and Diego have done a great job with decorating the whole place with great attention to detail.
Jardines de la Reina b&b is quite special because of the great service.Kirsten and Diego really went above and beyond what is expected.They even ordered from a local take-away for us when we didn't feel like going out and they were happy to serve us drinks with it on the terrace.
We had a really great time here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your fabulous review! We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your week here with us :) It was really great having a full week to get to know each other and we really enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again some time in the future whether it be here or there :) Until then......Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Kirsten & Diego are absolutely amazing hosts, we had such a great time in this beautiful place. Food is simple and tasty and the pool was especially liked by our two year old. ;) Room was spacious and maintained to the highest standard. Location is close to the Marbella beach and La Canada shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having you here and were sad that it wasn't possible to extend your stay! Your little one is a perfect little angel :) We hope we can all meet again next time you come to Marbella, until then.......Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well this place is so lovely and so relaxing from the moment you arrive.
The grounds and pool are so peaceful and every room has a different design, so unique and such detail has gone into everything.
Kirsten and Diego are wonderful and they make you so welcome as soon as you arrive.
Home made chocolates in room, homemade bread for breakfast and the banana pancakes are just delicious.
They even arrange a taxi service if you wish to go into Marbell or Puerto Banus (Diego himself).
We had a fantastic time and cannot wait to return.
Thank you so much you have the perfect B & B.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this fantastic review :) We really enjoyed meeting you and were happy that we could make a family affair as well! It was great chatting, until next time.....Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Carretera Marbella - Istan (A-7176) km 2,4, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardines De La Reina is a peaceful Bed and Breakfast run by an international couple. We are situated less than 5 minutes to the beach and Puerto Banus, and less than 10 min from Marbella town center. Our location is private and secluded yet minutes away from the action! We are centrally located on the Costa Del Sol making trips to popular destinations such as Granada, Seville, Cadiz, Gibraltar, Ronda and Morocco a piece of cake! Every room has an en-suite bathroom, private patio, refrigerator, mini bar, flat screen tv, safety box, and guests are welcomed with complimentary homemade chocolate.. The property boasts magnificent gardens, a large patio with a sparkling pool, jacuzzi, beautiful pool side breakfast room, billiards table, a bar, a library, a fire pit and mountain bikes for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.