We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Carretera Marbella - Istan (A-7176) km 2,4, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
10% OFF @ Official Site!
Ranked #1 of 25 Marbella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect spot to relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay was great in every way!
The lovely quiet hideaway near Puerto Bañus and Marbella, beautiful and extraordinary decorated rooms and house, fantastic pool area and views from the spacious terrace, delicious breakfast and - of course - our nice hosts Kirsten and Diego. Thank you so much for everything! Your place is a perfect spot to relax!

Room Tip: each room is an unicum, just choose your favourite! We had the lovely arabic decorated room, very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for your fab review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that every room here is unique and are glad that you enjoyed the style and amenities in your selected room :) We hope we will meet again next time you are in Marbella! Until then..... Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've just returned from a 4 day relaxation break at Jardines De La Reina. This B&B is absolutely perfect for a comfortable and relaxing break. Diago and Kirsten are magnificent hosts, incredibly welcoming and accommodating. We felt at home from the moment we were collected from the airport. We stayed in the Captains Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed having the pool at our doorstep and our own little space. Kirsten and Diago have thought of every detail and were able to cater for me as a Coeliac also! We enjoyed home cooked breakfasts every morning, relaxed by the pool for most of the day and explored Marbella and Puerto Banus at night. If you get to go and stay with Kirsten and Diago, be sure to try the homemade Banana Pancakes for breakfast - they're exceptional!

We didnt take a car with us as we were planning a very chilled out holiday, next time we might hire a car to explore a little further depending on what kind of holiday we're after - but regardless we will be coming back to this beautiful homely B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the captains cottage which was absolutely perfect for us - quiet, tastefully decorated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words :) We are so glad to hear that you had a good time with us here in Marbella! It was fantastic to meet you and spend time chatting, and we are pleased that you were happy with your specialty diet items. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Until then.....Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This B&B couldn't be more lovely, and Kirsten and Diego are fabulous hosts. As we were traveling with our daughters we stayed in the Vintage Room and Suite and both were comfortable, roomy, and full of every amenity you could need. The Black and White room was my girls' favorite place during our whole vacation. The pool and patio were a welcome respite for the heat, as were the comfortable library and pool table room! We unfortunately were sick at the end of our visit, and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were as comfortable as possible. Kirsten's cooking and Diego's drinks are both delicious! And Kirsten gave my older daughter a makeover - which did wonders for a girl who was not feeling well. We were sorry to leave and would highly recommend staying at the Jardines de la Reina!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and our amenities here at Jardines De La Reina. We were very sad that you all were not feeling well for your final days of your holiday and are glad to hear that we were able make you as comfortable as possible. It was fun to do a makeover on your daughter, she is such a beautiful girl, with fantastic features :) We hope to see you all again if you are ever in the South of Spain, until then......Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

For the moment we were collected for the airport ad the. Every minute if our stay was exceptional.
We felt like we were friends with the owners.
The rooms all with different styles were without doubt the best we have stayed in.
Attention to detail was amazing.
From breakfast to a late delivered Indian takeaway everything is catered for.
The pool is relaxing, clean and warm. This is truly an experience you will remember and will want to repeat.
The rates for the rooms are really good for what you are getting.
We felt as though it was our own private villa that we shared with friends.
10 minutes from Marbella and Puerto Banus with Diego offering a taxi service is perfect.
You will love your time here.
You will want to return, in fact you won't want to leave.
We didn't. And will be coming back.
10 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words, it was such a please to meet you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your break here with us, and it was great to spend some time chatting around the bon fire! We look forward to seeing you again and meeting your family very soon! You were great guests and we look forward to hosting you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last week 5-7 th July lovely boutique b&b just up in the hills in Marbella . Lovely rooms a nice warm pool comfey sun lounger s . Kirsten & Diego were lovely hosts we even stayed in with them and shared an Indian takeaway on our last evening . If you were here longer I would recommend a car as it could become a bit pricey to & from Marbella of an evening. They offered a very nice breakfast & a snack menu for lunch . I wish them all the best for the future & would visit again if we were in this part of Spain . Thank you both jayne & Dave

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you both so very much for your kind review! It was great to have the opportunity to meet you and spend some time with you on your last night here over a delicious Indian! We are glad that the change of plans at the end of your holiday worked out for you, and hope to see you again if you are ever in the area, until then........Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just arrived back from a 4-night stay at this excellent boutique B&B. Diego & Kirsten are brilliant hosts; attentive and kind, they look after your every need. We didn't drive - a rarity for people staying away from downtown Marbella - but they looked after us, provided a reliable and affordable car whenever we needed it and even provided us with bikes to explore the area.

Although many use the B&B as a base to explore surrounding areas - and there's much to see - you can happily spend a day or more lounging at the pool and enjoying the facilities.

Location is excellent. It's a 3-4 min drive to Puerto Banus and around 10 mins to Marbella and there's a supermarket very close by (walking distance).

The breakfast is delicious; eggs, banana pancakes, fresh fruits and baked breads...whatever we asked for was provided.

We stayed in the Captain's Cabin which was perfect. A well-stocked kitchen and fridge, comfortable bed and large bathroom with all the essentials provided for you (toothbrush, cotton buds, shampoo & conditioner etc). There's also free wi-fi, good air-con and cable TV.

This really is a fantastic place. I can't recommend it highly enough.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your mini break with us :) We loved chatting and are sure that we will meet again somewhere in the world in the future! Until then......Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just got back after spending a week with Diego and Kirsten, words cannot explain the fantastic time with had
Diego and Kirsten were perfect hosts tending to our every needs, and always making time to talk to us about our day and what we had been up to.
The rooms are spotless and you do not want for anything as soon as you walk in you feel at home.
The home made brown bread was scrumptious. the fresh fruit and of course the fast becoming famous banana pancakes get your day off to a good start .
After spending the day out and about this boutique b & b is the perfect spot to come back relax and enjoy a cold drink by the pool, we enjoyed spending time talking about our travels Diego and Kirsten will fascinate you with all their travel stories.
were be going back for sure !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We want to thank you so very much for your kind words, we very much enjoyed meeting the two of you! It was always a pleasure to sit down and chat exchanging life stories :) Thanks again for the adorable little parting gift, it is now sitting with our other worldly nicknacks! We hope to meet again soon, but until then.....Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Carretera Marbella - Istan (A-7176) km 2,4, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardines De La Reina is a peaceful Bed and Breakfast run by an international couple. We are situated less than 5 minutes to the beach and Puerto Banus, and less than 10 min from Marbella town center. Our location is private and secluded yet minutes away from the action! We are centrally located on the Costa Del Sol making trips to popular destinations such as Granada, Seville, Cadiz, Gibraltar, Ronda and Morocco a piece of cake! Every room has an en-suite bathroom, private patio, refrigerator, mini bar, flat screen tv, safety box, and guests are welcomed with complimentary homemade chocolate.. The property boasts magnificent gardens, a large patio with a sparkling pool, jacuzzi, beautiful pool side breakfast room, a bar, a library, a fire pit and mountain bikes for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.