We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez Vous - CLOSED

Rendez Vous
Avenida del Prado (al lado del Banco Popular) | Aloha Gardens, Nueva Andalucia, 29660 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 81 39 12
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $17 - $50
Cuisines: Dessert, French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fresh food made daily. For breakfast try our delicious omelettes, French croissant, croque monsieur. At lunch we serve home made quiche, quinoa salad, entrecote steak with fries, club sandwich & Mikael' s famous pies. For desserts you have to try Celine's macarons! We have some classic flavours such as raspberry, pistachio or lemon but if you fancy something different why not try our salted caramel macaron or violet with passion fruit. All our desserts are home made & change daily.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to visit for breakfast on Saturday morning. My wife thinks its the best omelette she has had in Spain and my selection was just as good. The only disappointment was that we had missed the champagne tasting the night before. That won't happen again! We must keep supporting these local independents for the sake of the area. It makes it a better place to live.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celinefp22, Gérant at Rendez Vous, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Bonjour!

We would like to thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you soon at Rendez Vous.

A bientot!

Céline et Mikael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    64
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Watch out Roux brothers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic French cafe, serving a great selection of breakfasts, try the 'Celine's Special' as this is too good for words! Lunch is superb and great value along with fantastic wines to beat any top restaurant! The only downside is they are closed on a Monday, otherwise we would be there every day!!! Suppose one has to cook sometimes! Try the Macaroons with a coffee, a small and wonderful treat on any day! Definitely worth a visit even for a quick coffee, everyone is always made welcome as if long lost friends by the owners, Céline & Michael.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celinefp22, Gérant at Rendez Vous, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Bonjour!
Mikael & I would like to thank you for your review.
Looking forward to seeing you at Rendez Vous.

Aurevoir !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little gem in the heart of golf valley.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

A great bistro in the middle of aloha with delicious breakfasts, lunches and on selected evenings early dinners. The owners are very welcoming and are great with our children. Looking forward to the omelettes and lattes when we visit again at easter. Keep up the good work and success will follow!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celinefp22, Gérant at Rendez Vous, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Merci! We are looking forward to seeing you and your family at Easter.
Au revoir Céline et Mikael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rendez Vous Aloha, Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a lovely little French cafe! Run by a charming couple, Mikael and Celine, it is spotless and the food is organic and fresh every day with the most amazing fresh macaroons cooked by them each evening. This is definitely a place that everyone must try on their trip to Marbella. Proper French cooking in a very friendly atmosphere with a sunny terrace in the heart of Nueva Andalucia the golf valley.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing French Food! Breakfast/Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very professional and super friendly Céline & Mikael have an amazing place with a nice little outdoor terrace and a clean, comfy inside. After having eaten there twice I must say that the Organic omelettes are AMAZING (they sell the organic eggs there too if you fancy) The Tabbouleh was very clean and tasty, the Burger is also extremely good, amply sized, juicy and very well constructed with perfect chips.
Desserts are also a big hit here, with Célines Macarons being my personal favourite (Must try the salted caramel!) with new flavours popping up all the time, as well as the tiramisu and the creme brulée. You can tell that if I crammed all this in to 2 visits then it is definitely worth your time and would be my regular if I lived nearby.
I hope to come again soon and try all the other lovely dishes that I've heard so much about.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendez Vous also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez Vous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.