We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is a top hapimag location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hapimag Residenz Marbella

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marbella
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hapimag Residenz Marbella
Save Saved
You added Hapimag Residenz Marbella to your Saves list
Camilo Jose Cela 17, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“this is a top hapimag location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent appartment with dishwasher and microwave. Large room and the premium room offers a greta terrace overlooking the sea. With an all day shop, a coffeeshop, a good quality restaurant and a large outdoor deck this is definietly the best hapimag resort we have seen so far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent a week here. I dont know exactly what the cost should have been because we were lucky enough to use a friends points to pay for our room. It has a lot of people living there over the winter as they have shares in the hotel. I think it is expensive. The rooms have a nice balcony, ours had twin beds and two sofa beds, a kitchen area and a big tv (which we didnt turn on- just used my laptop) The internet was good but you had to enter the password everytime you logged on. They let you use the pool at the gym across the road (think theirs is being re-done) at certain times. It is nice. Lots of German signs so not a very spanish feel to the place. The surrounding areas are lovely. very built up but the promenade along the shore is lovely. went on a great ride in Monda with Andalucian horse-riding adventures. Only 20 mins from hotel.

Room Tip: view of the sea would have been nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have stayed here twice before, but has been very stylishly (and obviously expensively) renovated. Stayed 4 very pleasant nights in 2 room premium room - facing the sea (and south) on the first floor, immediately above the pool. Unfortunately the pool had developed a leak and was being worked on. We were not advised of this until we arrived.

This meant the pool could not be used, but also that the workmen started at 7.30 a.m. The noise was not a great problem in our bedroom, but woke my son and his girlfriend, who slept in the living area, every morning. The management said they would deduct 10% of my points used, but I have written to Hapimag, requesting a 50% reduction. I await their reply.

Otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much. 20*C was fair enough for early Feb and the apartment was spacious, comfortable and well situated for the town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Have just returned from 2 weeks at Hapimag. Since my last visit they have spent a considerable sum completely re-designing the ground floor. The result is extremely tasteful, but perhaps a little unnecessary. Despite several new sitting areas, all expensively furnished,we rarely saw more than half a dozen people occupying them. They might have done better to spend some money on their apartments. The addition of a steam room would more of an asset were it available before 4.00 pm!

Comparied to previous years, there seemed to be very few people staying there,as evidenced by the fact that they had 70 apartments free. This is possibly a reflection of their very high local charge and Marbella prices in general. The new bar seemed deserted for much of the time, the cafe had only a few customers and the restaurant only slightly more. The charge they make for trips to places like Gibraltar etc appears to be unreasonably high. Previously some free entertainment, albeit very simple, was available but this is now only available if you avail yourself of the restaurant..


There is some attempt to cater for non German guests, but this iis insufficient in my opinion. The tv is mostly in German and several notices in the lift did not contain an English translation.

There is a laundry room in the basement containing a couple of washing machines and dryers and ONE iron. You have to book to use these - heavens knows how people cope in the Summer.

We had two pushchairs with us so needed to use the lifts.. Getting hold of the lift was impossible some of the time, due we suspect to the fact that the clearners fix the doors open for their own convenience.

The staff are very smart and fluent in languages. However, one of them put the phone down on my son in law when he complained about the noise of drilling from downstairs. Unfortunately I left an item of clothing behind in the flat, but was told it had not been found and a further request for another check was ignored.

These may seem minor niggles. However, if you allow for the price of Hapimag shares, plus their annual charge, plus the local charges, you are looking at a lot of money.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view and, if you you can handle stairs, a high apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hapimag Residenz Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Residenz Marbella

Address: Camilo Jose Cela 17, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Number of rooms: 166

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hapimag Residenz Marbella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.