We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempora

Tempora
Tetuan 9, 29601 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 85 79 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 924 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $40 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tempora restaurant offers a selection of ingredients that combines seafood, meats and seasonal vegetables Premium with internationally inspired flavors and ingredients sourced locally. All this is combined with an excellent selection of wines and our tempting desserts that complete a gastronomic offer that goes beyond the traditional.
Brussels
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The restaurant is very small on a street in the old town in Marbella. The kitchen is tiny, but miraculously turns out excellent and stylish meals. We stayed in Marbella 4 nights and ate there twice. The owner is obviously so keen and dedicated to serving beautifully cooked and fresh food that his enthusiasm is infectious and he is a very attentive host with efficient and friendly staff (who speak good English). The four people at our table were not disappointed by any of the courses on either of the evenings. The wines are selected to go with the food and go perfectly.
We would return any time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    47
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a fabulous meal at Tempora. We had fillet steak and iberian pork for our main course which was gorgeous. The service was second to none they could not have been more attentive. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We have eaten in michelin star restaurants and this little restaurant is as good them. I just wish it was closer to home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ate here the other night.....based on its ranking on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. I had the sticky pork which I must say was the best course I had during our five week trip to the coast del sol. It was absolutely fantastic. Give this place a try....I would certainly Ito back there again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful small restaurant in Marbella Old Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently enjoyed a delicious dinner at Tempora. The dining room is intimate and romantic. From the amuse
bouche to the main courses and desserts, everything was favorably prepared and beautifully presented. We especially liked the lamb shanks, and the unusual and scrumptious desserts. Highly recommended...a special dinner awaits you!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had duck & steak for mains which were superb. Dessert was lemon sorbet with cava champagne – amazing. Service was spot on, make sure to book as it’s a tiny place & fills quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempora also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tempora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.