We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tempora

Tempora
Tetuan 9, 29601 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 85 79 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 874 restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $44 - $47
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tempora restaurant offers a selection of ingredients that combines seafood, meats and seasonal vegetables Premium with internationally inspired flavors and ingredients sourced locally. All this is combined with an excellent selection of wines and our tempting desserts that complete a gastronomic offer that goes beyond the traditional.
Marbella
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Great Find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Recently had dinner here,a relative newcomer to Marbella,having been open for only 8 months.The dining room inside,has seating for 14,so booking would be essential as they were unfortunately having to turn away potential customers..outdoor dining is not really an option in February!
The menu is really interesting,the food well presented and perfectly cooked. To start we ate baby Squid stuffed with morcillo and pinenuts and a seriously good seafood soup,followed by turbot fillet with carrot puree and a duck breast with raspberries. We shared a delicious warm home made brownie with nougat ice cream.Comlimentary amuse bouche and two glasses of cava were included.Lovely staff and excellent value. Would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    219
    46
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
1 review
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a local olive oil/wine store. We have been in Seville, Cadiz, Ronda, and Marbella for the last two weeks, but this was the highlight. Handcrafted, beautifully presented, delicious food. After many experiences of cold, unfriendly service, the waiter and owner were warm and inviting. Do not miss this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, hospitable owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Strongly recommended, very nice food (although you may wish to request a lighter hand on the salt) with a very interesting menu. Very small and popular so best to book if you can. Very friendly and hospitable, great dining experience. Wine list was reasonable also. We will certainly return and in fact on the strength of our first visit immediately re-booked again for later on in the week. Marbella, and Casco Antiguo in particular, has many restaurants very few of which are poor, but some stand out above the others for both the food and the staff, this one does.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Yet again tripadvisor has proved to be invaluable. My partner and I dined here during our stay in Marbella. I couldn't find it the first night because we weren't in the old town. Doh. From the main road into Marbella you need to be on the opposite side to the beach side. The restaurant is small but very swanky. The food is Michelin star standard and we got star treatment with a couple of extra dishes and a free glass of champagne from the owner :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice things come in small packages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Found this one on trip advisor and was worth the effort. We went in and the waiter welcomed us with a smile and showed us to our table. The place is tiny! So much so your living room might be bigger. The food, I have to say was amazing. Small menu which is always a good sign but with a good selection to choose from. The two chefs are obviously dedicated and take pride in their art. Starters were around 10€ and mains starting from 17€ to 24€ with deserts priced at 6€ each. It might be pricey for some but the waiter brings you little extras which are not charged on the bill. It's only open in the evenings and reservations are a must in the summer months.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempora also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tempora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.