We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tempora

Tempora
C / Tetuan 9 | Casco Antiguo, Marbella, 29601, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 85 79 33
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Tempora is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,148 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $51
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Tempora restaurant offers a selection of ingredients that combines seafood, meats and seasonal vegetables Premium with internationally inspired flavors and ingredients sourced locally. All this is combined with an excellent selection of wines and our tempting desserts that complete a gastronomic offer that goes beyond the traditional.
Marbella
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Great Find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Recently had dinner here,a relative newcomer to Marbella,having been open for only 8 months.The dining room inside,has seating for 14,so booking would be essential as they were unfortunately having to turn away potential customers..outdoor dining is not really an option in February!
The menu is really interesting,the food well presented and perfectly cooked. To start we ate baby Squid stuffed with morcillo and pinenuts and a seriously good seafood soup,followed by turbot fillet with carrot puree and a duck breast with raspberries. We shared a delicious warm home made brownie with nougat ice cream.Comlimentary amuse bouche and two glasses of cava were included.Lovely staff and excellent value. Would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliciousMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kansas
1 review
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a local olive oil/wine store. We have been in Seville, Cadiz, Ronda, and Marbella for the last two weeks, but this was the highlight. Handcrafted, beautifully presented, delicious food. After many experiences of cold, unfriendly service, the waiter and owner were warm and inviting. Do not miss this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddd145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, hospitable owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Strongly recommended, very nice food (although you may wish to request a lighter hand on the salt) with a very interesting menu. Very small and popular so best to book if you can. Very friendly and hospitable, great dining experience. Wine list was reasonable also. We will certainly return and in fact on the strength of our first visit immediately re-booked again for later on in the week. Marbella, and Casco Antiguo in particular, has many restaurants very few of which are poor, but some stand out above the others for both the food and the staff, this one does.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knowledgeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Yet again tripadvisor has proved to be invaluable. My partner and I dined here during our stay in Marbella. I couldn't find it the first night because we weren't in the old town. Doh. From the main road into Marbella you need to be on the opposite side to the beach side. The restaurant is small but very swanky. The food is Michelin star standard and we got star treatment with a couple of extra dishes and a free glass of champagne from the owner :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mastergx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice things come in small packages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Found this one on trip advisor and was worth the effort. We went in and the waiter welcomed us with a smile and showed us to our table. The place is tiny! So much so your living room might be bigger. The food, I have to say was amazing. Small menu which is always a good sign but with a good selection to choose from. The two chefs are obviously dedicated and take pride in their art. Starters were around 10€ and mains starting from 17€ to 24€ with deserts priced at 6€ each. It might be pricey for some but the waiter brings you little extras which are not charged on the bill. It's only open in the evenings and reservations are a must in the summer months.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempora also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tempora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing