We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice restaurant with a touch of Sweden.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Sardin

Bistro Sardin
Pasaje Carlos Mckintosh, Local 15 | Junto Parque Alameda, 29600 Marbella, Spain
952867758
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 854 restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: European, Swedish, International, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Small and charming restaurant.International kitchen with Scandinavian influence. A romantic place in the main centre of Marbella.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
“A nice restaurant with a touch of Sweden.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I recently visited this restaurant as a part of a birthday , they did a really good job with the birthday and both the food and the cake was very good. They also had a very good stock of diffirent drinks and spirits and overall i was very pleased with this visit and i will definitly come here to eat again.

Thanks!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    25
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
1 review
“I love the place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've first went to visit this fabulous restaurant in July. I've lived in Marbella for a long time. And because of their great and loving service and excellent food I always gone back. You can get the typical Swedish meatballs or a nice entrecôte. International with a touch of Sweden.

Last Friday I celebrated my 30th birthday at Bistro Sardin. We were around 20 dinner guests and all of us were more the satisfied with the arrangement. They did an excellent job attending everyone, the food was great as always and the chocolate cake was fabulous and I know that all of my guests will be back for more dinners!

I highly recommend Bistro Sardin to everyone. For a romantic dinner or why not with the family.

I love it, and so will you!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
“Allergic? No problems!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had a great evening at Bistro Sardin in Marbella, Spain last Friday! Despite being multi-allergic, Håkan and Mia fixed suberb alternatives for me - thanks to both of you!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
“strongly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

One of the top restaurants you can find in center Marbella! Top class food and great service. A really outstanding restaurante with a swedish touch. strongly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great international restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Have visit this restaurant several times, great food and service, in homely environment. International food when you get tired of tapas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Sardin also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Sardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Sardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.