We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going to once !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamenco Ana Maria

Flamenco Ana Maria
Plaza Santo Cristo, Marbella, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 75 Activities in Marbella
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flamenco dancing show
Spain
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Worth going to once !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Seating not particularly good as its a small place . Not the standard of a Madrid or Seville flamenco but suitable as a 'tourist' flamenco . Price €100 incl. a bottle of wine ( very basic quality ).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    5
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“look out for entrance fee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I would have given this place 5/5 other than when we left we were presented with a bill for 90 euros. I nearly collapsed!! In our naivity we thought it was just an add on entertainment to the bar LOL!!! There was no entrance fee posted - until we left!! That was okay, 25 euros each but the drinks (even vino tinto) were 10 euros each. Apart from this, it was the best flamenco I have seen for years, really authentic and an amazing ambience. I must add that after my shock, they took 20 euros off the bill, which was very kind.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Recommended to us by a waiter in Orange Square, we just loved the friendly atmosphere at Flamenco Ana Maria, we stayed until the early hours and enjoyed every minute.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

this small bar takes you right into the heart of flameco dancing.. , its powerful and soul touching and absolutely amazing how a mad almost 50 years old can dance , tap , jump and sing at the very same time!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

First thing i was shocked with the place and kind of scared because it's so old but when the show started that was amazing . Must see

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Ana Maria also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Flamenco Ana Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamenco Ana Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.