We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamenco Ana Maria

Flamenco Ana Maria
Plaza Santo Cristo, Marbella, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 49 Attractions in Marbella
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Flamenco dancing show
Orange, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our first experience of Flamenco and I was disappointed, the stage was small and of the 2 hours that we were there the dance was only about 30 mins rest of it was singing, not sure of the words but the singer's voice at times was grating. The female dancers were good at what they did, and the music had a good tempo but the male dancer kept lifting his shirt to show his belly and believe me, it was no Daniel Craig's six pack !! Will try again some other place next time I am in Spain.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The Highlight of Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you are the type of person who loves music, dance and/or authentic cultural experiences, you will LOVE Flamenco Ana Maria!!! The place is located in Old Town Marbella (quaint, cobble stoned roads). It's a small venue with a very intimate feel (tables and chairs arranged very closely). The dance floor is only about 6x6 foot. We were entertained by two guitairists, 2 female dancers and 1 male dancer. Absolutely engaging!!! We couldn't take our eyes off of them!!! They oozed Spanish passion!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Not exact sure of the date, but I have visited the show twice. Atmosphere and show is great. People and service is nice. Haven't been eating there yet, only drinks soo far. Will be back. Perfect place to take guests that have not yet seen flamenco.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Real taste of flamenco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

You will find this flamenco place in the middle of the old quarter. The place is not spacious,decoration is simple,and chairs are small. They provide only drinks.
However,the music and flamenco dances are well worth to stay a few hours.
There are 4 men and 2 women performing. One lead guitarist who also sings, another guitarist, a vocalist, two female dancers and one male dancer.
Their dresses are not fanciful. But their performance is so powerful and exciting, you cannot deviate your attention from them.
The show starts around 22:45 and goes beyond 1 or 2 oclock.
I enjoyed every minute of the performance. My personal obsevation is ladies looked rather masculine(wiith such strong and quick movements it may be natural). The male dancer is excellent,too. But I thought if his belly is smaller,he would have been perfect.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“average flamenco - but lots of fun.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

we've seen much better flamenco.... there was one woman dancing who danced like she was a little tipsy... but the main woman in red and her main lead man were very good. there was another man (the vocalist) who got up to dance a little and almost do a poetry slam incorporating some politics... but it wasn't really what we had come to see. good value for the price.... 25 euro/each... comes with one drink (the rioja is very good).... but a second round is unrealistically pricey... 10 euro each (!!!!).... it doesn't even make sense. also - they let this old man with a camera come around and take photos (and you assume it's just for the tablao to have good photos of guests)... then he prints the photos in the back and puts them on your table in the middle of the show and tries to lead you to believe that you asked for them by liking the photo he showed you, and he tries to charge you 10E for them... just tell him no.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Ana Maria also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Flamenco Ana Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamenco Ana Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.